We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost everybody loves Arturo Joe's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arturo Joe's Grill & Cigar LNG

Arturo Joe's Grill & Cigar LNG
140 Pt Judith Rd, Narragansett, RI 02882-3451
(401) 789-3230
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 86 Restaurants in Narragansett
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Wakefield, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Almost everybody loves Arturo Joe's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

My wife and I come here about once a month during the off-season (October to May). The middle of the week is the best time to visit Arturo Joe's. We delayed our anniversary dinner until the weekend. Although Parents Weekend at the local university was not the best time to visit this restaurant. We waited an hour for our table, but it is always worth the wait. I am sure it would have been less if we had called for reservations. The volume of people slowed down service a bit and elevated the noise level to a moderate roar. The fireplace was lit in the back room adding some ambiance and taking a little of the chill off the evening.

Easy to find on Point Judith Rd at Mariner Square, plenty of parking, good service, very good and reasonably priced food. Dark wood interior with large pictures if Narragansett in the old days. Booth and table seating are available. Arturo Joe's offers an extensive menu and we really enjoyed our meals. Portions were large enough to take some home. Don't be surprised when your server arrives with a cigar box at the end of the meal, the bill is inside. There is a cigar lounge/bar there as well with a similar menu. The bar ventilation is isolated from the restaurant air system so as not to impede your dining pleasure.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    21
    12
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“What Did You Say?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

When you dont see a relative for a few months you generally want to catch up but the noise on a Saturday night made normal conversation almost impossible. Thankfully our table was against a wall so I can only guess how loud it would have been in the middle of the dining room. The menu offerings are plentiful and prices are reasonable. The quality of food was decent and service attentive and as one would expect for a large party. Overall, worth a revisit if I can stand the noise.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“So so Italian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Had the veal parmesan. which was a little overcooked. Pasta was OK, as well as the garlic bread. Veal in the sandwich was properly cooked, though. Couldn't finish and needed a take home box.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narragansett, RI & Poincian, FL
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good food, and plenty of it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

If it's a beautiful summer day in Narragansett and you enjoy eating outdoors, this is not the place for you. However, it is a must otherwise. Easy to find, plenty of parking, good service, and very good (and reasonably priced) food.

Dark wood interior with large pictures if Narragansett in the old days. Booth and table seating. Arturo Joe's offers an extensive menu and though the four of us each ordered something different, we all really enjoyed our meals; large enough to take some home.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Haven, ct
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“great food all the time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

My family and I have been visiting Arturo Joes for years during our yearly visits to Narragansett....this year, we stopped there for dinner on our way home from Newport. As always Arturo's didnt disappoint. The food was wonderful....possibly the best penne ala'vodka I've had....def 2 thumbs up for this restaurant!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arturo Joe's Grill & Cigar LNG also viewed

Narragansett, South County
Narragansett, South County
 
Narragansett, South County
Narragansett, South County
 

Been to Arturo Joe's Grill & Cigar LNG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arturo Joe's Grill & Cigar LNG, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.