We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not leave RI without going here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brickley's Ice Cream

Brickley's Ice Cream
921 Boston Neck Rd, Narragansett, RI 02882-1701
401-789-1784
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 86 Restaurants in Narragansett
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Dessert
Description: Located just south of Bonnet Shores and approximately 3.5 miles north of Narragansett Town Beach. We accept cash or check. Sorry no credit cards yet - we cannot justify the transaction fees charged by the credit card processors - again sorry.
Restaurant details
Description: Located just south of Bonnet Shores and approximately 3.5 miles north of Narragansett Town Beach. We accept cash or check. Sorry no credit cards yet - we cannot justify the transaction fees charged by the credit card processors - again sorry.
Newtown
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Do not leave RI without going here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Brickley's has by far the best ice cream around. All homemade, very creamy and delicious. Ample parking and a great tent with plenty of picnic tables to sit and enjoy your cone or sundae.
The shop always has a line, but don't hestitate, it is extremely well managed by at least a dozen hard-working young adults who move the orders along quickly. CASH only, but there is an ATM inside. Waffle cones made fresh, try the orange pineapple ice cream, chocolate with walnuts-loaded with large pieces of nuts, any flavor anytime is always a hit. LOVE LOVE LOVE! You can also buy pints to go, and special order an ice cream cake with your favorites.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    8
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Number 1 on TripAdvisor? What?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

It dismays me that an OVERPRICED Ice Cream shop takes #1 for best Restaurants in my town? Really? This Ice Cream is about all there is to offer realistically in the area, but it is far from the best. I can can get better and less inexpensive buying a Pint of Ben and Jerry's at the local supermarket, and that my friends is a true taste of New England! Long lines, high costs for mediocre ice cream might be okay for tourists, but locals. Puleeezzzzzze! Knock this from the top of Restaurant Rankings for Narragansett and Wakefield. Not impressed, and I have had a lot of homemade ice cream from all over. It's just that this area is limited for hard ice cream offerings. Also, Brigham's in Boston, also New England, beats the pants off Brickleys.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very Creamy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Lots of flavors, friendly workers, clean establishment. A couple of tables inside, more outside. They must always be busy- we were there on a rainy Monday evening in June along with 15 other people. Would definitely stop in again if we are in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Worth the calories”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Delicious ice cream.. Wide variety of flavors.. Spotless.. Very friendly staff.. cognizant and accomodating for those with nut allergies... Outdoor picnic tables.

Try to go on a weekday when it isn't crazy busy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Yummy even for no-sugar folks like me!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I can't tell you how hard it is to find homemade no-sugar-added icecream that tastes good. Sometimes I can find a shop with one flavor offered, and most of the time it's a flavor I don't care for. What a welcome surprise when I walked in and saw not one, not two, not three, but FOUR (4) flavors of no-sugar-added ice cream!!! I was in heaven! I chose maple walnut and it was DELICIOUS! Will definitely come back again the next time we are in the area!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brickley's Ice Cream also viewed

Narragansett, South County
 
Narragansett, South County
Narragansett, South County
 

Been to Brickley's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brickley's Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.