We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite place of all time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brickley's Ice Cream

Brickley's Ice Cream
921 Boston Neck Rd, Narragansett, RI 02882-1701
401-789-1784
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 86 Restaurants in Narragansett
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Dessert
Description: Located just south of Bonnet Shores and approximately 3.5 miles north of Narragansett Town Beach. We accept cash or check. Sorry no credit cards yet - we cannot justify the transaction fees charged by the credit card processors - again sorry.
Restaurant details
Description: Located just south of Bonnet Shores and approximately 3.5 miles north of Narragansett Town Beach. We accept cash or check. Sorry no credit cards yet - we cannot justify the transaction fees charged by the credit card processors - again sorry.
Clifton Park, New York
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Favorite place of all time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My family and I go to Rhode Island for vacation every year... and the first thing we do is not go to the beach... but go to Brickley's. It is THE BEST ice cream place ever created. I've never had a less than perfect experience here. Many ice creams to choose from, homemade everything. Completely delicious. For anyone who has been to Cape Cod and eaten at Sundae School... believe it or not, this is better than that!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    8
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fred454
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Homemade and great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

you will never have fresher and bigger portions of ice cream. The line moves fast and the young help is fabulous. the ice cream is delicious!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious but busy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Delicious ice creams and good size portions. Very long line to order but worth it. Quite a variety of flavors and serving options.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent As Always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Brickley's is FABULOUS!! They make homemade ice cream, and even home made cones--which you can smell before you even walk in the door! Prices are not cheap, but servings are large. If it is hot out, there will be lines, as everyone knows that this is the place to be. Eat outside where there is air; the shop itself is small and--unless it is very quiet--feels crowded. You will not be disappointed in any flavor I am sure, and you will have to return MANY times just to try to taste a variety.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Brickley's . You can smell the cones baking before you even go in the door. The young people who work there are great. The variety of flavors is great. We just wish it were open all year!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brickley's Ice Cream also viewed

Narragansett, South County
 
Narragansett, South County
Narragansett, South County
 

Been to Brickley's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brickley's Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.