We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elopement package A +” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blueberry Cove Inn

Save Saved
You added Blueberry Cove Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blueberry Cove Inn
75 Kingstown Road, Narragansett, RI 02882   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 14 Narragansett B&B and Inns
Hamden, Connecticut, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Elopement package A +”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My finace` and I came to Blueberry Cove to elope! Seely was a great help! She went to the beach with us to marry us. She made a wonderful little wedding cake and incorperated our requests. We also hired a photographer and a car with a driver for our special day. Seely took the time to work with everyone to ensure things went as planned. We had a beautiful ceremony cliff side across from the Point Judith Light House. With a champagne toast and Seely even helped with the pictures! She brought a towel for us to sit on and assisted the photographer. The breakfasts were amazing! I was so glad we stayed 2 nights so we could eat breakfast twice! The first day was waffles which were outstanding, the second orange french toast made with crissants! Both days endless coffee, and juice, and yummy yogurt with apples and granola! Thank you Seely we could not be happier with our wedding weekend! I recommend the elopement package at Blueberry cove Inn. It is really affordable compared to anything else I could find. The room was very quiet, clean and relaxing! The bed was very comfortable. They have wi fi and a computer you can use as well as a tv in the room we stayed in. Thank you again! We can't wait to visit again. Hopefully when it is warmer weather!
Sheila and Mark Ceneviva <3

Room Tip: The jacuzzi suite has the thermostat for the whole first floor, a flat screen tv, large jaccuzzi tub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    6
    6
    7
    3
See reviews for
7
46
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My daughter and I stayed in the Meadow room at Blueberry Cove Inn last weekend, one week before Sandy hit. Seeing pictures on the weather channel was such a shock! We hope that everyone is okay and that the village is back to normal soon! Our hostess was wonderful, giving us lots of background and information, and our accommodations were so comfortable. We were visiting URI; it was easy to find and an easy commute, but being within walking distance of Narrangansett Beach was the best part. Our room was perfect for the two of us and breakfast was excellent. The blueberry pancakes were the BEST I have ever tasted! I would love to come back during warmer weather! Thank you for a memorable weekend!

Room Tip: You are staying in a historic home, so use your imagination! :) All of the rooms are very charming!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Outside unkept lots of unfinished work and junk, breakfast was ok the eggs on the second day were microwaved I think! vary hard and dry and we ordered them oe,this food wasn't what I would expect and not a lot of effort put into it. We were here for two nights and no one cleaned our room and on our checkout day we had to ask for toilet paper, went out for a walk before checkout got back at ten after eleven and the man was rude to us we just had to grab our bags and use restroom we were out by 11:15 and he was rude and said it was way past checkout time he was a rude man, and he looked unkept himself a lot like his business so if your looking for dusty rooms ok food and not real good service than stay here I have allegories to dust and our room was clean on the surface but filled with dust all over .

Room Tip: Pick another place
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

This bed and breakfast is great! This was the first B and B I'd ever stayed at and my girlfriend and I had a wonderful time. Sealy was a great hostess and was very tentative to anything we needed. The breakfasts were very good and the fresh fruit and yogurt was delicious. The inn is located within walking distance to a few restaurants and the beach and is a quick 5 minute drive to gas stations, supermarkets, etc. We will definitely be staying here again the next time we visit Narragansett!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

4 adults stayed in the hideaway suite in September 2012. It was the perfect relaxed beach house offering great space and Seely could not have done enough for us. If you encounter any problems, just let her know as she is really helpful and quick to respond. Thank you Seely for going the extra mile and adding to the happiness of our holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahwah
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

4.5 out of 5

If you are a chocolate lover order a sweetie package just typing this review is making my mouth water.

Breakfasts were delicious, service was wonderful. The whisper quiet air conditioning made sleeping a dream.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The reviews rated everything very highly but while our beWroom was clean and well appointed, we found the main floor living roomand outdoor areas to be messy and somewhat shabby. WE have stayed in a variety of accomofdations in North America and Europe from B ad
nd B to five start and never before have we been asked to pay the full amount for our stay as soon as we checked in even though they had all our credit card information

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperSeely, Owner at Blueberry Cove Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
I'm sorry she was disappointed in our public areas and hope she considers visiting again after our winter-time renovations are completed. The inn is a comfortable place that is ever evolving .

For 14 years we have asked guests to settle their bills at check-in. As a solo innkeeper responsible for cooking and serving breakfast during check-out hours I find that it is more convenient for the guest to settle the paperwork at check-in so they don't experience delays when they want to leave. Our rates include breakfast, free parking, free WIFI, free use of a guest phone and fridges, free use of beach supplies and many other amenities so there are no unexpected charges tacked on to the bills. Unlike hotels, which certainly require a credit card at check-in, we charge only what is owed. (Most people would be surprised to know that a hotel places a hold on your credit limit that can be two to four times the amount of your room rate to ensure that your card will cover your actual charges at check-out.)

I hope the reviewer returns to Narragansett and has a lovely time even if Blueberry Cove Inn is not the place she wants to stay.

Innkeeper Seely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blueberry Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blueberry Cove Inn

Address: 75 Kingstown Road, Narragansett, RI 02882
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Narragansett
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Narragansett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the Town Beach and historic Towers this 1870's home offers eight rooms with private baths (some with whirlpool tubs and fireplaces), air conditioning, wireless internet service, full breakfast, and off street parking. High quality linens, robes, and in-room amenities make your romantic get-away an affordable luxury. It is a smoke-free and pet-free property suitable for guests over the age of eight. A self-catered apartment is available for families on a weekly basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Blueberry Cove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blueberry Cove Hotel Narragansett

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blueberry Cove Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.