We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iggy's Doughboys and Chowder House

Iggy's Doughboys and Chowder House
1157 Point Judith Rd, Narragansett, RI 02882-5531
401-783-5608
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 86 Restaurants in Narragansett
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American, Bakery, Seafood
Restaurant details
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
“love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We all my family members like it. Specially doughboy, we like it. clamcake is ok, little salt for my taste

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    53
    15
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Lauderdale
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Icky Iggy's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I was so disappointed. The lines were huge. Other reviews were excellent. But the food was below average. The chowder was tasteless. The clams had puny bellies. The onion rings had been frozen. The prices were cheap, that's about the only good thing about the place. I would never return. Monahans down the street is much better.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Had to try it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We really wanted to like this place, but it was just mediocre. I guess it's fine if you want to grab something quick on the street, but we stopped in as a family for dinner and we were not that impressed. The prices were good for anything that wasn't seafood, and the staff was very nice.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bardonia, New York
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Delicious quick food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Fish and chips were fresh and delicious. Chicken fingers were great. Clam cakes are a favorite. Chowder is average. Calamari was good. Great value. Don't leave without a couple of doughboys! Get plenty of powdered sugar. Order them after you have your dinner. Lines are long but service is quick.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A good clam shack”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

One of the better clam shacks judging by the lines at lunch time. The fried full belly clams and fish and chips were the standouts. Chowder was ok. Not on the water and not much more than a take out window and picnic tables. Worth the stop.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iggy's Doughboys and Chowder House also viewed

Narragansett, South County
Narragansett, South County
 
Narragansett, South County
 

Been to Iggy's Doughboys and Chowder House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iggy's Doughboys and Chowder House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.