We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crab blast sandwich!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Twin Willows

Twin Willows
865 Boston Neck Rd, Narragansett, RI 02882-2904
401-789-8153
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 86 Restaurants in Narragansett
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Narragansett, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Crab blast sandwich!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stopped in to twin willows which we do on a semi regular basis. My husband and I had the crab blast sandwich which was on a special menu. It was EXCELLENT! They are going to be doing some renovations in the near future but I can not wait to go back for that sandwich! My compliments to the chef....

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    25
    11
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Food is getting better!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Recentley they have had a bad rep for there food but i decided to give it another try with family, the food was much better! If you have had a bad experience here give it another try. Service is usually good and its a fun family hangout!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narragansett, Rhode Island, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Twin Willows is a large and popular local bar with just ok chowder and decent burgers. Happy hour and summers are very busy.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Been coming here for over 10 years, but not anymore.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

For years, this place was fantastic with Great food and even better prices. Well not anymore. The portions are small and the prices are huge. This place has progressively been going slowly down hill for the last few years. This was my last visit. It's a shame because I've looked forward to the Twin Willows each and every summer I visit RI.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Over priced!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

The Willows used to have good food at a reasonable price. In their quest to get tourist dollars (the locals used to hang out there more) they changed the menu and they raise their prices every year. It's about $12 for a sandwich!! Not worth the price. It's a bar atmosphere too.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twin Willows also viewed

Narragansett, South County
Narragansett, South County
 
Narragansett, South County
 

Been to Twin Willows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twin Willows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.