We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good - place is always packed even off season. Service excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spain of Narragansett

Spain of Narragansett
1144 Ocean Rd, Narragansett, RI 02882-1382
401-783-9770
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 86 Restaurants in Narragansett
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Portuguese, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always good - place is always packed even off season. Service excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

I have been to Spain many times. This is one of the few places off season that's always packed!! The Sangria is awesome during the summer. Calamari is great. I generally get the seafood and it's always yummy. Prices are very expensive. More than what I pay for seafood at other spots. No ocean view which is a bummer. The food and service are always fantastic and the best around town. I have never had a bad meal. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    35
    15
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
ri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best baked stuffed lobster”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We go there every year while on vacation in Point Judith just down the street. We are from RI but still love a getaway vacation which is only 30 minutes from where we live( we spend a week there and feel like it could be million miles away). Spain is one the of the best restaurants. The service is absolutely incredible. I have such a hard time deciding between my two favorite dishes the baked stuffed lobster and the Paella . MY husband loves the steak. Service i will say again is beyond compare. The waiters are mostly Mediterranean and are fabulous. We look forward to going there every year.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere and excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had a wonderful meal at Spain--I ate there with my partner and another couple. Three of us ordered paella--there were three versions on the menu--and the other had pork chops. I had the shrimp paella and it was excellent--with a very generous serving. The other couple shared a paella for two--I don't recall the exact description but it included mussels. Three of us shared a bottle of wine--which was reasonably priced for an excellent wine. Service was superb with a very knowledgeable and helpful waiter. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Connecticut
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Some slight disappointments but still very good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Let me start with the service. Alex and Adam were excellent servers. They were friendly and responded to our every desire making us feel very special. We came today from Farmington CT just to have dinner at Spain, one of our favorite restaurants. We came with very dear friends from Hauppauge, Long Island. We ordered Arroz con Pollo, filet of sole, and pasta with shrimp. We needed to request bread as it was not served to us and the coffee was very thin and watery. After complaining they made another pot and this batch was perfect. The sole was wonderful as was the shrimp with pasta. The shrimp was very tender. The Arroz con pollo was the biggest disappointment as the chicken was very dry. Should have stayed with the shrimp. I am including several photos of the dishes described above. We will definitely return to this wonderful restaurant in the future and accept that nothing is always perfect.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narragansett, Rhode Island, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“best food in narragansett , you have to be a fool not to eat here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

i been here over 200 times never had a bad meal , the bartender and the waiters are the best in narragansett i always feel part of the family , i try other place nothing compares , guys keep up the great job

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spain of Narragansett also viewed

Narragansett, South County
Narragansett, South County
 
Narragansett, South County
Narragansett, South County
 

Been to Spain of Narragansett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spain of Narragansett, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.