We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location,nice inn but alittle over priced.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Bed and Bistro

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Narragansett
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Bed and Bistro
Save
You added The Bed and Bistro to your Saves list
83 Narragansett Ave, Narragansett, RI 02882 (Formerly The Grinnell Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 14 Narragansett B&B and Inns
New York, NY
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Good location,nice inn but alittle over priced.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

My family and I stayed for 3 nights. We were happy with the location, just a short walk to the beach. We did use a wagon for our daughter and all the sand toys. The room was clean, comfortable but kind of small. The owner was very pleasant and had many suggestions for local activities. Breakfast was inclunded which was actually a $10 voucher per person for the attached restaurant. Gratuity was not included. The daily rate was alittle high for what you got though.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

The Grinnell Inn was a very nice place to stay. It was clean which is always a concern when selecting a place to stay it. The owners were very accommodating and friendly. A plus and minus; rooms have hardwood floors which I liked but it made it a bit louder with no noise absorbing carpeting. I always bring ear plugs and had no problems sleeping. Riptides restaurant is a place I would go to whether or not breakfast was included with the stay. In fact, My husband and I discovered the inn last summer 2011 during a visit to Narragansett. We stopped in for breakfast and I fell in love. It became my favorite breakfast spot in the area and only because I haven't yet eaten lunch there...yet. I would stay at the Grinnell inn again and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: The owners are very accommodating with requests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Great place, clean, friendly staff. Convenient restaurant downstairs with great food. The breakfast that's included is delicious. Bars and restaurants are not within walking distance unless you don't mind walking 20 min each way. We would walk into town and cab it home. Easy to catch a cab at night. I would stay here again. Good value and great location. Also extremely close to Point Judith if you want to take ferry over to Block Island for the day which I recommend. Rent a scooter and tour the island !

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narragansett, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

just a stone throw away from narragansett town beach. selena offers guests beach towels, beach toys etc. the rooms are beautiful. and all have a private bath. guests seem very happy .

Room Tip: my favorite room is rose island. i love red!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

My wife and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary at the Grinnell Inn this past July. Our room was fabulous with a nice king size bed, flat screen tv, private bathroom. The Inn is within walking distance of the beach and other area attactions.
We truly enjoyed our stay and hope to get back again in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

We cannot speak highly enough of Salena and her staff at the Grinnell Inn. They were exceptionally helpful(especially as we had a baby in our party) and made our stay the highlight of our trip. The room, the Inn's location and charm and the breakfast were also amazing for the value. Great experience and would highly recommend to others!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

This place was great. We stumbled upon it by chance and were happy we did. It is so clean and the beds were like floating on a cloud. Everything is new, with flat scream tvs. Air conditioned, wifi. And private baths. We were able to park at the inn and walk to the town beach. The best part was the great breakfast we got included with our stay at there restaurant..Riptides. the inn keepers were very helpful..and kid friendly. They had great ideas for day trips and even had beach bags for the kids to use. Next time I return to narragansett we will return to the Grinnell.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Narragansett
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
#2 of 2 in South Kingstown
3.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Break
The Break
#1 of 7 in Narragansett
5.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport
Hyatt Regency Newport
#13 of 21 in Newport
4.0 of 5 stars 1,009 reviews
18.5 mi away
Winnapaug Inn
Winnapaug Inn
#4 of 16 in Westerly
3.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
20.0 mi away
Pleasant View Inn
Pleasant View Inn
#3 of 4 in Misquamicut
3.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bed and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bed and Bistro

Address: 83 Narragansett Ave, Narragansett, RI 02882 (Formerly The Grinnell Inn)
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Narragansett
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Narragansett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New owners for the old Grinell Inn. We are now The Bed and Bistro and we have lovely rooms - each with private bath, cable and sitting area, five minutes walking distance to the beach, shopping and great dining. We are now offering our rooms at nightly or weekly rates. The Bistro portion will be open by the summer's end and will offer local beef, seafood and vegetable delicacies...stay tuned. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bed and Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.