We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place for any occasion!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tower House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Narragansett
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tower House B&B
Save
You added Tower House B&B to your Saves list
46 Earles Ct, Narragansett, RI 02882   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Narragansett B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for any occasion!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Our family of 5 with 3 children age 9.5, 8, and 4 together with other family members with kids stayed at this B&B for a family reunion over 5 April weekend. Mary Beth and Chris made us feel so at home during our stay that we thought we were at our own house. They organised a delicious and tastefully done dinner gathering for a larger number of people (12 seated adults) + 7 kids. The kids were fed first then they were off to do build-a-bear and DVD on premise, while the adults got to enjoy a very civilised sit-down dinner in their dining room. Mary Beth made us feel like we were part of her family and that made our stay very, very special. The breakfast was very nicely presented every morning and the choices were wonderful. She'd go out of her way to find something that works for each person. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Thumbs up to this place and we hope to find another excuse to go back. Thank you Mary Beth and Chris for making our family reunion a very memorable event.

Room Tip: Explain to Mary Beth or Chris your needs and I'm sure they'll find something that works for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
76
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nyc
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The Tower House is exactly what a B+B should be - comfortable, homey, in a great setting and with hot coffee and excellent food every morning. We adults arrived stressed out with business worries and left relaxed and wanting more time in that wonderful place. Mary Beth is the perfect host - friendly, non obtrusive but always there when you need her. Our room was charming, comfortable and very quiet. The water was hot and there was a heater in the room for the colder evenings.

There are numerous well thought amenities from evening drinks and comforting fire, to morning newspapers of your choice. Each morning the breakfast is laid out (on a fantastic sideboard) with a variety of food to meet all diets and tastes. Yum! They are fantastically welcoming to children, treating our son with respect and consideration as much as his parents. Mary Beth and Chris offered excellent advice on local walks, dining, and nature excursions. We had no need unmet.

The Tower House is really a special place - a hidden jewel.
We miss them already!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, Ma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

A glorious garden and big open porch precede the historic foyer of the Tower House. The comfy elegance is matched by the owners who greet and meet the needs of quests with comfortable savoir faire. We have been there many times for long and short visits and they always leave us refreshed, relaxed and well cared for. It's just charming!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

A motley crew of teenagers and moms descended on the Tower House B&B last summer for a quick getaway. Not only did we enjoy the house and the grounds, but we enjoyed our hosts as well. We all agreed that we will try to go back to Tower House B & B as soon as we can line up all of our schedules. Thanks, Mary Beth, for taking good care of us.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

From the moment we arrived, we felt like we were visiting friends. Mary Beth greeted us with such warmth (and we were early) and made us feel comfortable right away. We have been to other B&Bs where we were given an attitude for arriving 15 minutes before the official check-in time... not here! The room was immaculate and so many little details were thought of. Chocolates on the bed, water bottles and snacks in the room, a mini fridge, fluffy robes, beautiful towels with prints (not the stark white you usually get), soap dispenser, toothbrush holder... In the afternoon, there is a nice spread of cheese, crackers, nuts, pretzels, and an assortment of wine and beer (all included in the price). There is a nice wood stove burning in the living room and plenty of comfy seating downstairs. There was pretty, old-time music playing in the evening that was just the volume; not too loud, but loud enough that you didn't feel you had to whisper in your room as I often feel in some B&Bs. They have a huge selection of books, games and movies too! It was pretty cold that night and I liked being able to control our own heat (at some B&Bs you can't) and they had flannel sheets which was nice.

Breakfast is served from 8-10 and there is coffee and newspapers served on the 2nd floor (right outside your room!) at 7 a.m. so that you'll have some java to sip while you are getting ready for breakfast. How thoughtful! We sauntered down to breakfast after 9:00 and the other guests had already finished so we were able to chat with Mary Beth for a bit. She makes THE best French Toast, seriously. There was also bacon, mini quiches (delish, thanks Chris!) and 2 kinds of freshly baked scones. I also saw yogurt and granola, fresh fruit, coffee, juice.... and the table settings were lovely. I really enjoyed chatting with the owner to get a flavor of how they came to be B&B owners. She is just so friendly and like I said, by the time we left, I felt like I had visited a friend.

I highly recommend this B&B and we are definitely going back for a longer stay in warmer weather. There are beautiful, vintage church pews on the porch that I intend on using in warmer weather while crocheting and sipping tea. Top-notch service, friendly, clean, cozy, nice perks.... who could ask for more??

-Lisa & Paul B

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrub Oak, New York
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Well this was only the second time we stayed here and we felt right at home! Marybeth and Chris are wonderful host's. I had my birthday here with many family members (we basically had the inn to ourselves) and Marybeth planned the whole thing. Dinner with all the trimmings. We started with wine and appetizers which were excellent. Then Chris made us the most delicious steaks I have ever had. Marybeth worked hard in the kitchen all night but was not too busy to come out and chat with us and make us feel so comfortable. They even made special dinners for my picky eaters!! The best part was that when we were finished with our fabulous meal we could just head up to our beautiful rooms. Which are spotless. The breakfast the next morning was the best! We stayed for a weekend and never wanted to leave! We are going back again in the spring.....and for many more years to come!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tower54, Owner at Tower House B&B, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
"Chris and I would like to thank our amazing guests for choosing to stay with us at the Tower House B & B. We are incredibly flattered and grateful that so many lovely people spend their holidays, weekend getaways, and special events with us. Our kind, interesting guests are what makes this business so rewarding--it's like traveling all over the world while staying in one place! We love it and look forward to many more years with many more friends--new and old."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

This B &B is a true find! In all the hotels in the area, this by far is the best value for the money. I am from the area but had never stayed here but did so this past weekend because my friend is getting married in Narragansett in August and booked the B&B for the wedding weekend. We decided on a girls weekend last week and stayed at the inn to get an idea of what guests could expect.
1. When we arrived, MaryBeth had wine, cheese and snacks ready on a table by the fire awaiting our arrival. What a nice touch!
2. The rooms are spacious and have mini refrigerators, bottled water, granola bars and bath amenities upon arrival.
3. We went out for dinner around 7:00pm and returned around 10:00 to have more wine chilling for us in front of the fire. Is was such a nice way to unwind and truly relax.
4. Breakfast was amazing! Merybeth goes above and beyond in preparing breakfast, there is something for everyone.
5. Marybeth really steps it up as an owner of a B&B. The services they provide to guests; Happy hour, local transportation, beach chairs, etc will not be found elsewhere.
6. They are close to the beach but secluded enough for privacy. It is a great place for families because of the suite type rooms. There is one room that has a large bed on one floor and bunk beds in a loft with a flat screen Tv. Mayybeth showed us all the rooms so we could see for wedding guests. All rooms are roomy with sitting areas.
7. Overall, I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a place to stay in the south county area. I will refer all family and friends visiting the area to stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Tower House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower House B&B

Address: 46 Earles Ct, Narragansett, RI 02882
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Narragansett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Narragansett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tower House B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.