We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“when can we go back?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tower House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Narragansett
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tower House B&B
Save Saved
You added Tower House B&B to your Saves list
46 Earles Ct, Narragansett, RI 02882   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Narragansett B&B and Inns
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
“when can we go back?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

A motley crew of teenagers and moms descended on the Tower House B&B last summer for a quick getaway. Not only did we enjoy the house and the grounds, but we enjoyed our hosts as well. We all agreed that we will try to go back to Tower House B & B as soon as we can line up all of our schedules. Thanks, Mary Beth, for taking good care of us.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    149
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
70
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

From the moment we arrived, we felt like we were visiting friends. Mary Beth greeted us with such warmth (and we were early) and made us feel comfortable right away. We have been to other B&Bs where we were given an attitude for arriving 15 minutes before the official check-in time... not here! The room was immaculate and so many little details were thought of. Chocolates on the bed, water bottles and snacks in the room, a mini fridge, fluffy robes, beautiful towels with prints (not the stark white you usually get), soap dispenser, toothbrush holder... In the afternoon, there is a nice spread of cheese, crackers, nuts, pretzels, and an assortment of wine and beer (all included in the price). There is a nice wood stove burning in the living room and plenty of comfy seating downstairs. There was pretty, old-time music playing in the evening that was just the volume; not too loud, but loud enough that you didn't feel you had to whisper in your room as I often feel in some B&Bs. They have a huge selection of books, games and movies too! It was pretty cold that night and I liked being able to control our own heat (at some B&Bs you can't) and they had flannel sheets which was nice.

Breakfast is served from 8-10 and there is coffee and newspapers served on the 2nd floor (right outside your room!) at 7 a.m. so that you'll have some java to sip while you are getting ready for breakfast. How thoughtful! We sauntered down to breakfast after 9:00 and the other guests had already finished so we were able to chat with Mary Beth for a bit. She makes THE best French Toast, seriously. There was also bacon, mini quiches (delish, thanks Chris!) and 2 kinds of freshly baked scones. I also saw yogurt and granola, fresh fruit, coffee, juice.... and the table settings were lovely. I really enjoyed chatting with the owner to get a flavor of how they came to be B&B owners. She is just so friendly and like I said, by the time we left, I felt like I had visited a friend.

I highly recommend this B&B and we are definitely going back for a longer stay in warmer weather. There are beautiful, vintage church pews on the porch that I intend on using in warmer weather while crocheting and sipping tea. Top-notch service, friendly, clean, cozy, nice perks.... who could ask for more??

-Lisa & Paul B

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrub Oak, New York
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Well this was only the second time we stayed here and we felt right at home! Marybeth and Chris are wonderful host's. I had my birthday here with many family members (we basically had the inn to ourselves) and Marybeth planned the whole thing. Dinner with all the trimmings. We started with wine and appetizers which were excellent. Then Chris made us the most delicious steaks I have ever had. Marybeth worked hard in the kitchen all night but was not too busy to come out and chat with us and make us feel so comfortable. They even made special dinners for my picky eaters!! The best part was that when we were finished with our fabulous meal we could just head up to our beautiful rooms. Which are spotless. The breakfast the next morning was the best! We stayed for a weekend and never wanted to leave! We are going back again in the spring.....and for many more years to come!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tower54, Owner at Tower House B&B, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
"Chris and I would like to thank our amazing guests for choosing to stay with us at the Tower House B & B. We are incredibly flattered and grateful that so many lovely people spend their holidays, weekend getaways, and special events with us. Our kind, interesting guests are what makes this business so rewarding--it's like traveling all over the world while staying in one place! We love it and look forward to many more years with many more friends--new and old."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

This B &B is a true find! In all the hotels in the area, this by far is the best value for the money. I am from the area but had never stayed here but did so this past weekend because my friend is getting married in Narragansett in August and booked the B&B for the wedding weekend. We decided on a girls weekend last week and stayed at the inn to get an idea of what guests could expect.
1. When we arrived, MaryBeth had wine, cheese and snacks ready on a table by the fire awaiting our arrival. What a nice touch!
2. The rooms are spacious and have mini refrigerators, bottled water, granola bars and bath amenities upon arrival.
3. We went out for dinner around 7:00pm and returned around 10:00 to have more wine chilling for us in front of the fire. Is was such a nice way to unwind and truly relax.
4. Breakfast was amazing! Merybeth goes above and beyond in preparing breakfast, there is something for everyone.
5. Marybeth really steps it up as an owner of a B&B. The services they provide to guests; Happy hour, local transportation, beach chairs, etc will not be found elsewhere.
6. They are close to the beach but secluded enough for privacy. It is a great place for families because of the suite type rooms. There is one room that has a large bed on one floor and bunk beds in a loft with a flat screen Tv. Mayybeth showed us all the rooms so we could see for wedding guests. All rooms are roomy with sitting areas.
7. Overall, I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a place to stay in the south county area. I will refer all family and friends visiting the area to stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

My partner and I had a fantastic getaway for my Birthday and New Year!

We love Rhode Island and our stay was made extra special by Mary Beth and Chris!

The room was fabulous right at the top of the tower with a welcoming bottle of wine and chocolates! Yum! We sat by the cosy fire for a couple of hours when we arrived and filled up on cheese and crackers and beers / wine and settled in! The services provided were perfect! The breakfast every morning was delicious not forgetting the amazing french toast! and the evening snacks / drinks by the fire were ideal and so cosy!

We would definitely return here to such a wonderful, cosy house with a classic New England feel! Mary Beth and Chris couldn't have done enough for us!

Mary Beth gave us so many great recommendations for restaurants and shacks nearby and we went to them all! Every recommendation was perfect and we filled up on so much delicious seafood! It really was such a special weekend!

Thank You!

Room Tip: Our room at the very top of the tower had lovely views of the neighborhood and the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the inn in December. Warm hospitality, great food and a lovely garden (even in the winter) were a combination that mean we are sure to return. There was a complimentary bottle of wine in the room, along with snacks and bottled water and chocolates. The inn itself is artsy and eclectic, with a decided Victorian emphasis in the decor. Quilts on the beds and antique chairs gave our room a cozy feel. The two room suite we stayed in had a four poster bed in one room and an iron bed in the other. The bathroom was good size with plenty of towels. At the end of the day, there was a bottle of wine, cheese and crackers, and freshly baked cookies set out for guests on a table in the sitting room downstairs. We enjoyed this special treat in front of the fireplace, which was inset with a glass fronted wood stove and held a crackling fire. Breakfast was delicious, crispy bacon, scrambled eggs, fresh sliced fruit, mini blueberry muffins, and a delicious cinnamon dusted French toast casserole with maple syrup. One of the most enjoyable aspects of our stay were the lively conversations we had with Mary Beth, the innkeeper. She had a very good knack of sensing when guests wanted to talk versus being left on their own, which is a good attribute for an innkeeper, and by the time we left we felt like we were saying goodbye to a close friend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

My wife and I just spent the weekend at the Tower House B & B and cannot put into words how perfect this place is!!! Mary Beth and Chris are the most welcoming couple you could ever meet!! The house and surrounding property was peaceful and beatifully mantained!! The food that was served was out of this world; still craving the baked french toast!!! Even in the colder season we were able to walk to a great local resturant for dinner and had cheese and wine waiting for us back in our room!! We have already planned our next weekend at Tower House!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tower House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower House B&B

Address: 46 Earles Ct, Narragansett, RI 02882
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Narragansett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Narragansett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tower House B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.