We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eastet Weekend Update” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scarborough Beach Motel

Scarborough Beach Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Scarborough Beach Motel to your Saves list
Scarborough Beach Motel
901 Ocean Road, Narragansett, RI 02882   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 14 Narragansett B&B and Inns
Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Eastet Weekend Update”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012 via mobile

We just stayed here for Easter weekend. The weather was nice, the beach was beautiful as always (Scarborough Beach a walkway along most of the beach so great walking!). Our room was spotless, our hosts were very accommodating and I wish I could come here every weekend. A new addition is wi-fi which makes me very happy. This is a great place! If you want some good beach food go to Iggys. Yum!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    17
    12
    6
    13
See reviews for
25
20
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012 via mobile

I love to be at the beach and this motel is perfect. It is directly across from Scarborough Beach and most rooms have an ocean view. The rooms are kind of small but very clean. The fridge and microwave are great amenities. There was a brand new TV in my room this stay. The owners are very very nice and will assist you with anything you need. I usually come here mostly in the off season when it's very quiet but I have been here in the summer when it's all filled up! Great place to take your family to the beach. If you want a small clean beach motel with a great rate and owner this is the place to go!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atkinson, NH
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

If you want a clean and comfortable bed, good bathroom, pleasant surroundings, and a beach right across the street, you can't beat this motel in Narragansett. You won't get coffee in the room or a huge TV or closet, but you do get a refrigerator and microwave in each room. And it is centrally located in Narragansett, and right across the street from the state beach.

Room Tip: The rooms in front have a view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

Needing an accommodation in order to attend a funeral in South County, Rhode Island, my wife and I risked choosing the least expensive offering in order to be on scenic Scarborough Beach. For once, we hit the jackpot: the Scarborough Beach Motel was steps from one of the East Coast's loveliest ocean-front state parks, was far less expensive than any other listed accommodation in the area, was clean, well-appointed, and warm on a very cold late December day. The mini-refrigerator and microwave were welcome amenities, and the genial hosts recommended places to eat in the off-season, when many places were closed. We haves already recommended this to friends, who concur with us, and would go back again gladly

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

My 86 yr. old Aunt wanted to take a trip down memory lane, as she and my Mom frequented Scarborough Beach in younger years. She had to stay "on the beach" and the Scarborough Beach Motel was it. I was nervous based on older posts but the Motel has changed ownership and was very delightful. It is a clean and convenient Motel which is directly across from the State Beach, what more could you want!! Fellow guests sat out on their porches in the evening and were very friendly. Each evening we went to a different restaurant within 15 minutes and thoroughly enjoyed each one. My Aunt (whomIlove dearly) lives in MA and though I had to fly in from New Orleans I wouldn't have changed a thing!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Excellent location/ very clean and comfortable. Great place for lunch next door. The "triple" was terrific. Separate room "within the room" for grandparents. Beach really lovely.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

We stayed here for two days over Labor Day weekend. The motel property is very clean as was the smallish, basic room. We weren't expecting any frills having booked so late for a last minute getaway. It's directly across the way from Scarborough Beach and in close range to Galilee (Ferry to Block Island) and Pt. Judith as well as well as many other restaurants and bars in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Scarborough Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scarborough Beach Motel

Address: 901 Ocean Road, Narragansett, RI 02882
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Narragansett
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Narragansett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Scarborough Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scarborough Beach Ri
Scarborough Beach Hotel Ri

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scarborough Beach Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.