We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Beach, clean & convenient Motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Scarborough Beach Motel

Scarborough Beach Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Scarborough Beach Motel to your Saves list
Scarborough Beach Motel
901 Ocean Road, Narragansett, RI 02882   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 14 Narragansett B&B and Inns
CONNECTICUT
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Nice Beach, clean & convenient Motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

1st night was tough and I'm not picky, the mattress was like a rock. Management moved us to a room with pillow top mattress which was great. Clean rooms, small but fine. Watch the tides at the beach, at high tide you lose 1/2 the beach, position you chairs accordingly and watch the comedy as the tide rolls in! Stayed 4 days, nice beach, gentle slope & low undertow. Don't miss the sights, great area (Point Judith light, Aunt Carrie's, Galilee, Point Judith Fishermen Memorial, Narragansett, IGGY'S Doughboys & Chowder House)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pillow top
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    17
    12
    6
    13
See reviews for
25
20
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swanton, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

We have stayed here several times over the past year. Both of us are teachers so we enjoy getting away to the beach as often as possible. The motel is directly across from the beach which is perfect. You wake up in the morning, look outside, and there's the ocean!!!

If you are looking for a stay at the Hilton...then stay at the Hilton !

We stay in the same room every visit and have NO complaints. The staff is excellent...they remember our faces the minute we walk in....now that is customer service! Our room is always clean and room service is excellent....Whenever we need something the staff brings it right to us.

We are actually planning a trip back there within the next two weeks....we LOVE this little Motel !

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

A basic motel which was very clean and comfortable with EXCELLENT location right across from Scarborough beach which is right on the Atlantic ocean. Coffee available each morning in the office with donuts on weekends. They had a fridge and micro in our room which was great! No hairdryer or ironing board in room, just in case that is important to you, but that wasn't a problem for our family. The bathroom is a bit small, with just a shower (no tub) and the shower curtain kept blowing into the shower, sticking to our legs. We don't know why that happened, but it wasn't a big deal. All the other benefits outweighed that small thing. Really a nice spot. The family running the hotel is friendly and helpful. Don't know if the wi-fi is from hotel or actual beach across the way, however it was available to us in our room.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011 via mobile

Friendly and accommodating staff. Fantastic location...just spent 4 nights and have no compaints. I had a small single room...and it was all we needed. We spend most of our time enjoying Narragansette. Based on my last twenty years vacationing here...this was a great value. I'll be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

We were a little nervous to book here because of previous bad reviews but thought we would take the chance anyway. I'm glad we did. It's not the Hilton for sure but for a small beach motel on the coast it's a real value!! We thought the customer service was great and the grounds were very well landscaped and maintained. The room was better than we had expected as well, again not the best we've stayed in but just fine for a week at the coast! The location cannot be beat, directly across from the beach. The waves were amazing and our kids had tons of fun on the boogie boards! If we ever visit Narragansett again we would no doubt book here.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

My husband and I just returned from staying at the motel. Nothing fancy but clean with microwave and refrigerator. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Rm 107 where we stayed had views of the ocean which was right across the street. The location was just outside the town of Narragansett proper but was right across the street from the state beach saving 12.00 a day in parking fees. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwood, ma
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Girls trip for a couple of nights, very Clean very reasonably priced.friendly....LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION. We're going to make it a yearly trip. Walk right out to the beach.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Scarborough Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scarborough Beach Motel

Address: 901 Ocean Road, Narragansett, RI 02882
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Narragansett
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Narragansett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Scarborough Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scarborough Beach Ri
Scarborough Beach Hotel Ri

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scarborough Beach Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.