We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach front motel!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scarborough Beach Motel

Scarborough Beach Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Scarborough Beach Motel to your Saves list
Scarborough Beach Motel
901 Ocean Road, Narragansett, RI 02882   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 14 Narragansett B&B and Inns
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great beach front motel!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

Friendly and accommodating staff. Fantastic location...just spent 4 nights and have no compaints. I had a small single room...and it was all we needed. We spend most of our time enjoying Narragansette. Based on my last twenty years vacationing here...this was a great value. I'll be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    17
    12
    6
    13
See reviews for
25
20
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

We were a little nervous to book here because of previous bad reviews but thought we would take the chance anyway. I'm glad we did. It's not the Hilton for sure but for a small beach motel on the coast it's a real value!! We thought the customer service was great and the grounds were very well landscaped and maintained. The room was better than we had expected as well, again not the best we've stayed in but just fine for a week at the coast! The location cannot be beat, directly across from the beach. The waves were amazing and our kids had tons of fun on the boogie boards! If we ever visit Narragansett again we would no doubt book here.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

My husband and I just returned from staying at the motel. Nothing fancy but clean with microwave and refrigerator. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Rm 107 where we stayed had views of the ocean which was right across the street. The location was just outside the town of Narragansett proper but was right across the street from the state beach saving 12.00 a day in parking fees. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwood, ma
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Girls trip for a couple of nights, very Clean very reasonably priced.friendly....LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION. We're going to make it a yearly trip. Walk right out to the beach.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTL,QC CANADA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

Prior to booking this motel we read the reviews on Tripadvisor and honestly if we would of taken the reviews from 2009 literally, we would not have booked here. But we took the chance, for we wanted to be across from a beach: We are glad we did. It is fairly priced for the area.
This motel is basic(no table in room, but you have fridge and microwave).Tables are on the grounds outside, if you choose to have a small meal on the premises. It is clean and updated accordingly. The grounds are well kept and secure and as mentioned it is a stones throw away from the Scarborough State Beach. It provided comfortable accomodations.
On the down side: Our room (two double beds) was only equipped with a stand up shower. Travelling with young children a bathtub would of been more convenient. However, considering the time we spend in the room, we managed pretty well with what was offered. It was functional and we adapted.
If ever we find ourselves reconsidering this beautiful area of Rhode Island, we will definetly seek out this place again. This time around we would probably inquire on their efficiency rooms.
This motel is a good place for a beach vacation and you can appreciate all the efforts the owners have put into it. ... Keep it up.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

This hotel is right across the street from the beach. The rooms were small and relatively clean. The walls seemed kind of thin and we heard alot of what was going on in the rooms surrounding us. If you definitely want to be near the beach and you're on a budget, this is the place. I may want to go a little more upscale next time.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wappingers Falls, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

This motel was a very pleasant surprise for the cost. It was directly across from the beautiful beach, the rooms were clean, and the staff was so friendly I will go back and visit them. I will recommend this motel to all my friends, and family. I plan on going back every year! I just got home today and I'm wishing I was still there. Listen to all the positive feedback, the others must be grouchy and very hard to please if they didnt like it. See you next year for sure!! Holly Lucas Wappingers Falls NY

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Scarborough Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scarborough Beach Motel

Address: 901 Ocean Road, Narragansett, RI 02882
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Narragansett
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Narragansett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re looking for a secluded getaway or a family vacation, you will find the service, hospitability and charmingly appointed accommodations that you desire at Scarborough Beach Motel. Conveniently located in Narragansett, directly across from the ocean and Scarborough Beach, we offer the luxury of shopping, dining, waterfront activates and much more- all within a few miles! At Scarborough Beach Motel, we have something for guests of all ages to enjoy. With your comfort in mind, we offer individual rooms with single, double, or triple beds, as well as Efficiency rooms with the option of a pull out couch for additional sleeping. Our accommodations are non-smoking and have been recently renovated with thoughtful decorations and amenities including one complimentary parking space per room, air conditioning, cable TV, refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board, as well as complimentary Wi-Fi. We invite you to visit our website for additional information on pricing and room reservations, then bring your friends and family to experience for yourself by Scarborough Beach Motel is everything that you expect from a vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Scarborough Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scarborough Beach Ri
Scarborough Beach Hotel Ri

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scarborough Beach Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.