We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very happy anniversary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 1900 House

1900 House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Narragansett
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
1900 House
59 Kingstown Road, Narragansett, RI 02882   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 15 Narragansett B&B and Inns
Hull, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Very happy anniversary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

A very special thank you to Bill and Sandy who made our anniversary special (along with the other 2 couples who coincidentally were celebrating their anniversaries also). Great breakfasts, great company and cozy accommodations. Best B&B experience we've had.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
20
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hightstown, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

This was our 4th stay and we are never disappointed at the 1900 House! The rooms are so clean - the breakfast is wonderful and Bill and Sandy treat us like family. I'm still finding interesting antiques throughout the house that I hadn't noticed before. Looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Hadley, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast. Bill and Sandy were excellent hosts. They made us feel right at home. The breakfast was delicious and satisfying after a comfortable night sleep. The town beach is within walking distance, as are shops and restaurants. Certainly a hidden gem in the New-England area for those wishing to escape the crowds of Cape Cod and Maine. Narragansett is a nice little town in Rhode Island and the 1900 House certainly is the place to go if looking for a Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

This was our first stay at a bed & breakfast. Bill & Sandy are the nicest people. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with them. The house is beautiful and breakfast is delicious. Though no place is perfect and for me the bed was too firm. The shower stall is very small so if you are larger in size you would want to use the outdoor shower which is much more spacious.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill P, Owner at 1900 House, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you chose The 1900 House for your first Bed and Breakfast experience. We never think to speak about our large outdoor shower with its mirrored dressing room. In the future, we will be sure to encourage guests to explore it, especially after returning from the beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

1900 House is close to the beach, clean, quiet, and pleasant. Best of all, the owners honestly seem to enjoy having you as a guest. They went out of their way to make us happy, and treated us generously, even when we felt we didn't really deserve it. We plan to stay here whenever we're in Narraganset in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Very nicely located by the beaches and restaurants of Narraganset, RI. Excellent service and very comfortable! Sweet find! Will definitely return next year! Recommend this to anyone in town for a wedding or just vacationing! Breakfast was delightful and loved the ambiance - all together great three day weekend!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groveland, Fl
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012 via mobile

This was our first stay in RI and I'm so glad we found this gem of a B&B! Our hosts were so much fun. Breakfast was awesome!!

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 1900 House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1900 House

Address: 59 Kingstown Road, Narragansett, RI 02882
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Narragansett
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Narragansett
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Footsteps away from a favorite Victorian vacation spot, The 1900 House retains the charm and grace of a bygone era. The 1900 House offers guests a chance to do it all or to do nothing but stretch out on the wicker chaise on the porch and read a good book. A leisurely walk will take you to fine dining, entertainment, and Memorial Park, where summer weekends bustle with art shows, Civil War re-enactments, seafood festivals and carnivals. On Friday evenings, the gazebo is filled with live music. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 1900 House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added 1900 House to your Saves list