We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stone Lea

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Narragansett
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stone Lea
40 Newton Ave, Narragansett, RI 02882   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 15 Narragansett B&B and Inns
kerala
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Cool Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2010

We hadnt booked our room so we were afraid if we would get a room at Stone Lea hotel. This place was very clean and pleasant and had a family atmosphere. It was nice overall.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    1
    0
    8
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
china
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2008

Hi
I heard citizens bank will forecluse on this rat trap. I say the basement is filled with medical waste and jerk off books


love maddona and bankers and tradesmen and dover mule

  • Liked — the pot plants growing
  • Disliked — medical waste throw in the ocean
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhode island
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2008

The basement is not done. The place is a joke. Maybe a tidal wave will wash it away. Love to see all the medical fraud and waste.

  • Liked — water
  • Disliked — the crummy basement
  • Stayed December 2007
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2006

the place was boring and low life. the owner complained how people do not pay their medical bills. the rooms were cheesy and dirty. i was afraid to be alone! it was scary a haunting evil floats in this place. i put a stop payment on my check. i was very happy!

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2005

I gave 2 nights at the Stone Lea as a gift to my husband for our wedding anniversary several years ago. What a sweet memory. I never want to forget it. We both loved the place. Absolutely beautiful home. If you want a place where you can have privacy and peace, this is it. The breakfast was great.....and filling enough so that we didn't need lunch. Our room was one of the smaller ones but it was facing the ocean. We had a lovely ocean breeze all night and were soothed to sleep by the sounds of the waves. In the morning we relaxed in the Adirondack chairs on the lovely lawn overlooking the water and then spent seveal hours exploring and walking the nearly deserted shoreline. Newport was close enough so that we could drive there in a few minutes and shop, see the sights, have dinner and then leave the hustle and bustle to come back to the peaceful solitude of Stone Lea. There was even a resident ghost that we had an encounter with! This may not be the place for those who like the glitzy, fast moving life but if you are looking for a peaceful place to unwind and soothe your soul, this is it. We will never forget how happy we were there.

  • Stayed August 2001
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2005

Stone Lea is one of the most beautiful places in Rhode Island. But, if you are looking for an upbeat atmosphere, you are looking in the wrong place. Stone Lea is conducive to relaxation and panoramic views. It is a shame that most people only look to make their comments heard when they are not satisfied. When was the last time you called the manager over to the table in a restraurant to compliment the wonderful food and service? This is a lovely place. Finally, when one reads a review, one really must take into consideration the grammatical/language skills of the author.

  • Stayed July 1999
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2004

We loved the Stone Lea! The setting is beautiful, the home warm and inviting and our hosts could not have been more gracious. Perhaps the negative reviewers would be better suited for Motel 6.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stone Lea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Lea

Address: 40 Newton Ave, Narragansett, RI 02882
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Narragansett
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Narragansett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stone Lea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Stone Lea to your Saves list