We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stone Lea

Stone Lea
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Narragansett
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stone Lea
Save
You added Stone Lea to your Saves list
40 Newton Ave, Narragansett, RI 02882   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 13 Narragansett B&B and Inns
kerala
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cool Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

We hadnt booked our room so we were afraid if we would get a room at Stone Lea hotel. This place was very clean and pleasant and had a family atmosphere. It was nice overall.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jithus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
china
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2008

Hi
I heard citizens bank will forecluse on this rat trap. I say the basement is filled with medical waste and jerk off books


love maddona and bankers and tradesmen and dover mule

  • Liked — the pot plants growing
  • Disliked — medical waste throw in the ocean
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank nogas789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Narragansett hotels

rhode island
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2008

The basement is not done. The place is a joke. Maybe a tidal wave will wash it away. Love to see all the medical fraud and waste.

  • Liked — water
  • Disliked — the crummy basement
  • Stayed December 2007
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
Helpful?
Thank madonnaknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2006

the place was boring and low life. the owner complained how people do not pay their medical bills. the rooms were cheesy and dirty. i was afraid to be alone! it was scary a haunting evil floats in this place. i put a stop payment on my check. i was very happy!

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2005

I gave 2 nights at the Stone Lea as a gift to my husband for our wedding anniversary several years ago. What a sweet memory. I never want to forget it. We both loved the place. Absolutely beautiful home. If you want a place where you can have privacy and peace, this is it. The breakfast was great.....and filling enough so that we didn't need lunch. Our room was one of the smaller ones but it was facing the ocean. We had a lovely ocean breeze all night and were soothed to sleep by the sounds of the waves. In the morning we relaxed in the Adirondack chairs on the lovely lawn overlooking the water and then spent seveal hours exploring and walking the nearly deserted shoreline. Newport was close enough so that we could drive there in a few minutes and shop, see the sights, have dinner and then leave the hustle and bustle to come back to the peaceful solitude of Stone Lea. There was even a resident ghost that we had an encounter with! This may not be the place for those who like the glitzy, fast moving life but if you are looking for a peaceful place to unwind and soothe your soul, this is it. We will never forget how happy we were there.

  • Stayed August 2001
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2005

Stone Lea is one of the most beautiful places in Rhode Island. But, if you are looking for an upbeat atmosphere, you are looking in the wrong place. Stone Lea is conducive to relaxation and panoramic views. It is a shame that most people only look to make their comments heard when they are not satisfied. When was the last time you called the manager over to the table in a restraurant to compliment the wonderful food and service? This is a lovely place. Finally, when one reads a review, one really must take into consideration the grammatical/language skills of the author.

  • Stayed July 1999
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2004

We loved the Stone Lea! The setting is beautiful, the home warm and inviting and our hosts could not have been more gracious. Perhaps the negative reviewers would be better suited for Motel 6.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Narragansett
1.5 mi away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#4 of 8 in Narragansett
4.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Break
The Break
#1 of 8 in Narragansett
5.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ocean Rose Inn
Ocean Rose Inn
#5 of 8 in Narragansett
3.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
19.9 mi away
Pleasant View Inn
Pleasant View Inn
#3 of 4 in Misquamicut
3.5 of 5 stars 249 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sheppard's Place
Sheppard's Place
#6 of 13 in Narragansett
5.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Lea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Lea

Address: 40 Newton Ave, Narragansett, RI 02882
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Narragansett
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Narragansett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing