We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“point judith” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Point Judith Lighthouse

Point Judith Lighthouse
1460 Ocean Road, Narragansett, RI 02882
401-789-0444
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 19 Attractions in Narragansett
Type: Lighthouses, Landmarks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Visitors can visit the grounds and enjoy the view, but the lighthouse itself is closed to the public.
South Hadley, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“point judith”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We had a great day with our neice and nephew. lunch and a walk about. they had a great time looking at the lobsters

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    34
    5
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Myerstown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice lighthouse, great views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

My husband and I visited the lighthouse the day after a storm had come through the area. The waves were pretty big. It was very windy. We enjoyed just sitting on a bench watching people flying kites, watching the boats, and the very brave people surfing. The views from around the lighthouse were really neat. The coast guard house was an added bonus. We did not get to hear the horn from the lighthouse. It was a very nice, relaxing afternoon. Also, only a short distance from the Fisherman's memorial which also has really nice views.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful and well kept”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Beautiful lighthouse with some very interesting rock stacks left by other visitors made this one of our favorite stops in R.I.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newtown
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“I have loved this place forever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

It is a part of my family history it feels like home, Peaceful beautiful great place. I will never tire of the fog horn in that lighthouse. A little piece of Heaven

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, CT
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Breathtaking view; picnic here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

There is a park adjacent to Point Judith Lighthouse that offers outstanding views of the lighthouse; the waves crashing on the rocks; leisure and commercial boats sailing and motoring by; and early morning surfers of all ages. Bring breakfast, lunch, dinner or evening dessert!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Point Judith Lighthouse also viewed

Narragansett, South County
Narragansett, South County
 
Narragansett, South County
 

Been to Point Judith Lighthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Point Judith Lighthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.