We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old World Charm-ing!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa One Twenty

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Middletown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa One Twenty
Save Saved
You added Villa One Twenty to your Saves list
120 Miantonomi Avenue, Newport/, Middletown, RI 02842   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Middletown B&B and Inns
Long Island, New York, United States
1 review
“Old World Charm-ing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I have stayed in Newport many times but always in or near to the immediate downtown area. This past weekend my wife and I had an unexpected and, to date unique, opportunity to get away for the weekend, just the 2 of us. All of the 'downtown' hotels were, fortunately, completely booked up. I say fortunately because had they not been we never would have discovered this hidden jewel or the owner, Corinna, who could not have possibly been more accommodating, helpful or charming. Our room was extremely comfortable and the breakfast, which Corinna personally saw to, was both incredibly delicious and a culinary delight in terms of creativity and thoughtfulness. I can imagine how some might have an issue with the 'distance' from town but the reality is that we had a dinner reservation at a place in the heart of town at 8:30pm, we left Villa 120 at 8:20pm and were there with time to spare. Conversely, Villa 120 is in a quiet area, set back off the road on a good-sized piece of property so we had absolute peace and quiet when we slept as a result sleeping better than we have in quite some time!! We truly got the best of ALL worlds and not only will we be back but we'll never stay any place else in Newport again. Thank you, Corrina!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are good-sized, extremely clean and with lovely views of the grounds... so take you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
67
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Smithfield, Rhode Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

It was the best Bed & Breakfast my wife and I have ever stayed in. Corinna the Owner and Inn Keeper went our of her way to make our stay just fantastic.It was like stepping back in time to 1856. Beautifully decorated, clean and neat accomodations. The brakfast's she served were out of this world. We will be definately be going back to The VILLA 120. Thanks Corinna.

Brian & Annette Marie Burke
Greenville, RI

Room Tip: Any room in the Inn is comfortable and sunny. A great place for a function or business meeting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Great place, great environment and great owner. We had a blast. Everything was perfect and Corinna is such a nice lady.
We arrived at the evening and Corinna was very accomodating. Our room was at the top floor and the view was amazing. The room was big, warm, clean with several details. The fire was a very good idea!!
The following morning we had such a great breakfast: croissants, ham and cheese, homemade granola and yogurt, juice...everything you can imagine and more. And Corinna told us a lot of places and restaurants to go and all her suggestions were priceless.

I definitely recommend this place and Im sure we will come back soon.

Room Tip: Top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I got engaged in late 2011 and started planning my wedding soon after. Villa 120 was recommended to us to stay at and/or the venue for the rehearsal dinner. Corrina (owner) has made the wedding planning a magical and relaxed experience that I will remember forever. We live in Boston so for every appointment we like to stay at Villa 120. We have been staying there now for over and year and would never stay anywhere else. Every bride I meet I HIGHLY recommend Villa 120. It is a home away from home and now I consider Corrina a close family friend. She has been with me every step of the way. Not only is the owner amazing, the place is spectacular. I like to describe it as a southern plantation/European villa. The rooms are all unique and special with private renovated bathrooms. The place is spotless! The grounds are also beautiful with a fountain in the front yard. Cannot wait to see how our pictures come out!! One more amazing thing about Villa 120…the breakfast which is included is simply delectable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We arrived a tad early at Villa 120, but Corinna was quite accommodating. The Villa is very beautiful-huge windows adorn the walls of the first two entry rooms. Our room was prepared and Corinna took us straight there. We had the pleasure of staying on the top floor with a nice sunset view of Middletown/Newport and a nice gas fireplace. The room was quite large and nicely decorated. Corinna offered us any help that we might need finding our way around Newport and we were on our way. The night was quite nice, temperatures were good and we slept well, with no disturbances. Breakfast in the morning was fantastic - fresh fruit, yogurts, homemade granola, coffee cake, coffee, tea, croissants, and blueberry french toast with music in the background. Overall, it was a fantastic night and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

the stay was great. The cleanliness and great quality breakfast was only matched by how great Corinna was. This was the best experience we have ever had with a B&B. Corinna has really raised what we expect from a B&B to extreme heights! Cannot thank her enough for the experience we had. We will be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Ruby Room it was great. We saw all the other rooms. You cannot go wrong they are al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Our stay at Villa One Twenty was 5 stars all the way. When we arrived for early check in Corinna was running out for a scheduled meeting but still took the time to welcome us, highlight some points of interest on the map, and allow us to make ourselves comfortable in the beautiful mansion. The property is impeccably restored and the details all around are candy for the eyes. We followed Corinna's advice and had a full day touring the sights of Newport and its environs arriving late in the evening to the Crystal room. The room was spacious and comfy cozy with (unexpected - flat screen tv, refrigerator, electric kettle) modern ammenities while still retaining a Victorian charm. Breakfast the next morning was abundant. We were the only guests in residence (it was offseason) yet there was enough food (homemade granola and cakes, yogurt/fesh berry parfaits, fresh fruit, cheeses and warm croissants) for a full house. We appreciated the location, away from the congestion of the main downtown area, for the solitude and easy access. Highly recommended and we can't wait to return!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa One Twenty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa One Twenty

Address: 120 Miantonomi Avenue, Newport/, Middletown, RI 02842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Middletown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Middletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Villa One Twenty – a Boutique Inn which has been luxuriously decorated in an eclectic yet relaxed European style – an ideal venue for an event or Wedding celebration. Recently refurbished, this 1856 summer cottage offers an atmosphere which is ideal for romance, relaxation, comfort or a unique escape, only one mile from the heart of Newport, Rhode Island. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa 120
Villa One Twenty Hotel Middletown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa One Twenty, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.