We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family run hotel - ideal for beach holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Seabreeze Inn

The Seabreeze Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Seabreeze Inn to your Saves list
The Seabreeze Inn
147 Aquidneck Ave, Middletown, RI 02842   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Middletown
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice family run hotel - ideal for beach holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Telly and wife are really friendly and helpful.Also gave us top floor communal area to ourselves.Hotel is right by the beach,liquor store and restaurants (Atlantic Beach is good).The Cliff Walk is easy to walk to, but Newport is a short car drive away.Decor is a bit dated and $205 a night is a bit dear (but Newport is dear anyway).But overall we had a very pleasant stay.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    7
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
12
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Verona, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Awesome Breakfast. This Inn has the feeling of a B&B.... Leeza and her husband are warm, sincere, and serious about providing great service. My friends and I stayed here for the weekend while attending the Newport Folk Festival. Our blanket was soiled during the concert and Leeza washed it for us, she is truly a lovely woman to meet!

Room Tip: The Suite is spacious with a dividing door if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Leeza and the family make the finest breakfast in the cleanest place in Newport. Close to the beach, a walk, and some of the finest BnB owners I have ever met. I have traveled many places and stayed at many different places from the Four Seasons to a BnB and I now know I have a place to always choose when vacationing in Newport. Best hospitality I have ever had. Hands down and man can Leeza cook. 5 stars al the way.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Leeza, Telly and Erin made us feel right at home. They accommodated all our needs and made sure we were comfortable. The rooms were clean, functional and there was a nice view from the front rooms. Breakfast was definitely our favorite. It was served hot and fresh every morning, with all kinds of choices, and it was included in our package. The location was perfect - 2 minutes from the beach, 5 minutes from the Mansions, 5 minutes from the wharf. It was close to Newport without being in the middle of it. Plus you can walk to a handful of restaurants right down the street. If you want a comfortable, affordable and friendly place, this is it!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011 via mobile

A lovely place to stay. Clean, friendly and accommodating. Within walking distance to a beach and good restaurants. A quick drive to Newport. Full breakfast is awesome. Hope to go back.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

Leeza and Telly truly make you feel like one of the family. From their welcome, to the very comfortable bed to the great breakfast included with your room price, you can't beat The Seabreeze Inn. Minutes walking distance to Easton Beach. Great pizza at the Aquidneck restaurant. Clean and comfortable rooms. I enjoy going back again and again to Seabreeze. Thanks for making us feel at home.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

we stayed here for two nights for a family wedding. the location was pretty prime. the breakfast was very tasty and everyone was pretty nice at the hotel.

i imagine this being a very no-frills operation, mostly for people who want to be near the beach and don't care where they sleep. the linens are clean but a little dated and the bathroom is small.

just know that you are paying for location -- and if you go in with that mindset, you probably won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Seabreeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seabreeze Inn

Address: 147 Aquidneck Ave, Middletown, RI 02842
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Middletown
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your The Seabreeze Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Seabreeze Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.