We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Middletown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Middletown to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Middletown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   28 Aquidneck Avenue, Middletown, RI 02842   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Middletown
Salem, NH
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I stayed with my daughter to attend a Salve Regina Hockey game. This hotel was in a great location with breakfast. Beds were comfortable. The Atlantic Beach is right across the street. Also Tickets restaurant is right across the street. Must go there. They have the best Prime Rib for only $12.50 and you get 10% off from staying at Comfort Inn. I'll definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: I asked for an Ocean View and would recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    54
    34
    9
    3
See reviews for
42
62
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

My husband and I spent a November Saturday night here. Great proximity to all Newport has to offer. Asked for a top floor ocean view and got it. 20% discount on food across the street at the ABC - bonus! Nothing fancy and didn't spend much time at the hotel, but overall it was good and the best price for that season.

Room Tip: Ask for the ocean view, top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Our son, a Naval Reserve officer was being promoted at the nearby Newport Naval Base. My husband and I traveled there to be part of the ceremony. Afterwards some of the Navy people were meeting for dinner. It just so happened the restaurant was directly across the streetfrom the Comfort Inn.And an added plus was that with your key, you got a 10% discount on your meal at that restaurant. We had a view of the ocean. The desk staff were wonderful and friendly to us as well as other guests.Room and bath very clean. Comfy bed.Short drive to downtown Newport.Excellent value. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Hey; it's a Comfort Inn. Room was clean and had adequate space; nothing huge or fancy but it was just fine.. The bathroom was clean & spacious. The entrance to the hotel is not well marked - you come in from the street to a grungy-ish area and then take an elevator (there is only one) up to the lobby.. Staff was very accommodating.

Room Tip: as for a room away from the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerrabomberra
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We got a great price for the three of us and a 10% discount on food at the Atlantic Beach Club across the road. The room had two queen beds and a good bathroom with excellent lights for shaving. It was clean, comfortable and modern. It was very quiet when we where there and breakfast was basic for a celiac (coffee, eggs and yoghurt).
We would return anytime.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed at this hotel the evening before the Newport Half Marathon. Positives: very close to the start line of the race (although quite a walk from Newport itself), adequate and spacious room. Unfortunately, that's about it. The shower temperature was difficult to control and the shower leaked. The bed was adequate - it did for one night but I'd have been disappointed if I had to stay any longer. The staff members were relatively helpful but we couldn't access the supposedly free wifi or use the free local telephone in the room.

Breakfast was not a highlight. The food was adequate but was served on polystyrene plates - the toaster didn't really work and the room in which it was served felt a bit like a school cantine.

I wouldn't recommend staying here unless there was a need to stay close to the beach.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I took a trip to Rhode Island with my mom and we stayed at the Comfort Inn. I booked because of the words "ocean view". We were right across from the ocean and we could hear it. The windows opened and we took advantage of that. The room was clean. The location was good. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast needs work. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Middletown

Address: 28 Aquidneck Avenue, Middletown, RI 02842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Middletown
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Middletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Middletown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Middletown Hotel Middletown
Middletown Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Middletown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.