We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good burgers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coddington Brewing CO

Coddington Brewing CO
210 Coddington Hwy, Middletown, RI 02842-4884
401-847-6690
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 87 Restaurants in Middletown
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very good burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The burgers were great. Nice selection and good choices. Match that with a craft beer and it makes for a great lunch at an affordable price

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    66
    37
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Food is delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Staying at a hotel nearby, we stopped at the Coddington restaurant. Two individuals recommended this location to us as we like trying craft beers. They are one of the local breweries in Newport. The winter ale was very good. The seafood was excellent. We had the baked stuffed shrimp and the lobster penne. The side salad was very crisp.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Good place to meet and relax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This pub is mostly frequented by local business guys and people working on the naval base next door. Nice selection of entrées and drinks. I prefer the fish and chips together with some fresh ice tea - always good.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Excellent service, my meal not so great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Location and neighborhood great, service was excellent. I have since learned it is not a good idea to order "the special" as it is not so special, but often food they need to use up from previous days - well that is exactly how my shrimp skewer dinner appeared. Shrimp was very tough and chewy like it had been overcooked, or reheated or something. That part was disappointing but the veggies and salad were good. Others in our group were pleased with their meals though very over-sized and too much to eat. They had the smarts enough not to order from the specials!
Yes, I would go there again but choose my meal differently.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dinner and Drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

Had dinner with friends I had the stuffed shrimp was soooo good! Husband had the fish he liked it very much. Plenty of choices. Drink a plenty!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coddington Brewing CO also viewed

 

Been to Coddington Brewing CO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coddington Brewing CO, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.