We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Good food and Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantic Grille

Atlantic Grille
91 Aquidneck Ave, Middletown, RI 02842-5611
401-849-4440
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 88 Restaurants in Middletown
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Oyster Bay, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Place for Good food and Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We liked it so much the first time we came back a second time. Not upscale, but a nice family place with very good food. It's true that the pizzas are fantastic.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    55
    20
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Great breakfast spot just outside of Newport. Yum omelets. Spinach, bacon, and cheese omelet was phenomenal. It was also big enough for two. No way I could finish it and it came with home fries and toast. My husband had a good portion of quality sausage with his eggs, home fries, and toast? Nice big hot cups of coffee and friendly waitstaff made for a really pleasant breakfast. If you like to go out for breakfast check it out when in Newport.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Huge Breakfast Portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a great breakfast place, we like to eat here every time we visit Newport area. Staff and especially our server very friendly and came back often to refill coffee. I had the "First Beach Breakfast" which turned out to be far more than I could eat with an egg, huge pancake, sausage, potatoes and coffee for $9. I could have done without the potatoes. Needless to say we did not need much lunch, we were set for a great day. We like the casual surfboard atmosphere as well.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We had breakfast one day during our visit and it was sooo good! Our choices we had ranged from Omelets, Pancakes and French Toast and everyone gobbled every last bite up. They had some of the best home fries I ever tasted. Service was good and quick!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Fantastic Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Have been coming to the Newport/Middletown area for the last eight years and the Atlantic Grille, by far, served up the best breakfast we've ever had. Omelettes were delicious. Our party of three ordered a basic cheese omelette, a mushroom and cheese omelette and a farmer's omelette. The farmer's omelette came with sausage, ham, chedder cheese, red peppers and onion and was out of this world. On top of the generous amount homefries that came on the side, the omelette itself was loaded with home fries also. It was absolutely delightful and must have been three inches high off the plate. Service was terriific despite a very busy atmosphere, coffee was good and prices were right. All in all, couldn't give Atlantic Grille a higher recommendation.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlantic Grille also viewed

 

Been to Atlantic Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantic Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.