We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, RI

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, RI to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, RI
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   348 West Main Road, Middletown, RI 02842   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points!
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Middletown
syracuse, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This hotel was very nice. The hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Very easy to get to Newport and the "Summer cottages". Easy to get around the Newport and Jamestown area. This Homewood Suites is only a year old so in great shape.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, RI, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your stay with us. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our staff. Our property is exactly a year and one month old and I am happy that you found us to your liking. We will continue to provide the same great accommodations and superior service that you deserve. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    48
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
86
79
7
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Great choices for breakfast, but very dissatisfied with the room. We requested no smoking but the room clearly had people smoking in it. It smells awful. When we went to switch rooms they said they were full and they would go in and take the odor away but it did not go away. Probably won't be staying here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, RI, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. After reading your review, I can see that we did not meet your or our expectations during your recent stay. Please accept my sincerest apologies for where we fell short. Rest assured that we will address your feedback with our staff directly and ensure that we learn from it. Please contact me directly on your next visit and allow me to assist with your next stay and reservation. I will ensure that you are given the top rate service and accommodations that have kept us as the #1 hotel on TripAdvisor in our market. It is very personal for us when our guests do not have a fabulous stay and I would like the opportunity to regain your loyalty. Again, thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Friendly staff. Hotel was very clean. Loved the room layout. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable. Cannot say enough about this hotel and the people that work there. The location was perfect and centrally located. Just a short drive to Thames Street and very close to the bridge, Cliff walk & beaches. It was our first time to Newport and all i can say is we will definitely look to stay at this hotel when we return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, RI, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Cleanliness and superior service are our top priorities; we appreciate you mentioning them. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location as well. We are just minutes away from all of Newport's attractions. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Had a fantastic stay. Rooms were spacious, clean and the staff was very attentive. The hotel manager, Adam was on top of every detail and made sure everything was perfect! Conveniently located to historic Newport.Would highly recommend !!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, RI, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I appreciate your kind words and it was truly a pleasure meeting you and your family. We pride ourselves in our cleanliness and service which have made us #1 on TripAdvisor in our market. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This is a very clean, family-friendly, hotel. The rooms are very large and having kitchen facilities saved us a ton of money by not having to eat out everyday. The free breakfast was well beyond most "continental" breakfasts provided at other hotels and the food selections changed daily. The staff was very helpful and I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, RI, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We will continue to offer our gorgeous suites at a fantastic value. Our extended stay amenities, like our full kitchens, make long stays enjoyable and more cost effective. We will continue to update our breakfast and dinner menus to provide a great selection for your pleasure. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed here for one night and toured Newport, RI during the day. The hotel offers a shuttle to
Newport and back for $6.00 pp.-well worth the money. Parking alone in Newport would cost much more than that!
The hotel was clean, the staff friendly, very nice free breakfast included.

The only negative thing that I have to say is that we booked a Non-smoking room and supposedly got a Non-smoking room, but the linens and curtains smelled like cigarette smoke.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, RI, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that you found our hotel clean, friendly and conveniently located. I am sorry to hear that there was a smoke odor. I will personally follow up with my housekeeping staff to ensure that this issue is resolved and does not happen again. I truly appreciate your feedback and hope for another opportunity to serve you. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Chosen from Internet, felt price was reasonable for area. Found it well located, with great staff and good breakfast. The suite layout also worked very well for parent and adult child. Nice amenities, too. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, RI, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor Community. I am pleased that you found us during your internet search. I appreciate you mentioning our value, location and staff service. It is wonderful to hear that our suite layout worked well for you and your family. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, RI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, RI

Address: 348 West Main Road, Middletown, RI 02842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Middletown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, RI 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The comforts of home in charming NewportWelcome to Homewood Suites by Hilton® Newport Middletown, RI. Enjoy the convenient location at the junction of Route 138 and 114 in Middletown, RI. Explore historic downtown Newport on Aquidneck Island, just two miles away, or spend the day relaxing on beautiful local beaches. Our hotel is close to many local companies including Raytheon, Newport Hospital and the Navy Base which incorporates the Naval War College, NUWC, and Officer Candidate School. Discover the wonders of charming Newport including Newport's Cliff Walk, Sachuest Point and the spectacular Newport Mansions. Fort Adams, Newport Yachting Center and the International Tennis Hall of Fame are also nearby.Whether you're staying for a few days or a few weeks, our spacious studio and one-bedroom suites offer all the comforts of home, including separate living and sleeping areas. Prepare meals in the fully-equipped kitchen, keep in touch with WiFi, or simply relax watching TV. Stock your full-size refrigerator with meals and snacks from the 24-hour Suite Shop, or let us lend a hand and do the grocery shopping for you. Start each day with a complimentary hot full breakfast and return in the evenings for dinner and drinks* Monday through Thursday. Catch up with work at the 24-hour business center or take some time out for yourself to enjoy our recreational facilities, including a 24-hour fitness center, heated indoor pool, and putting green.*Subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, RI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, RI, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.