We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Trip to Newport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, RI

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, RI to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, RI
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   348 West Main Road, Middletown, RI 02842   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Middletown, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Weekend Trip to Newport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This hotel was wonderful! The staff was very helpful and welcoming! The hotel is very close to downtown Newport and also provides a shuttle service downtown for those who wish to take it. Just make reservations for the shuttle ahead of time as it can fill up quickly!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, RI, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed our beautiful new hotel and all of its fabulous amenities! We pride ourselves on our service and it is so nice that our staff portrayed our mission. We are so happy you enjoyed our complimentary evening social, business center, fitness center, pool and patio area. It is certainly wonderful being the newest hotel in the Newport area. We love having you here and look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    54
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
95
89
7
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Hampton, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed here for a basketball tournament with my daughter. Great hotel. Rooms were clean and seemed to be updated. I would definitely stay here again. Restaurants are vey close. The breakfast at the hotel wasn't that great but there is an IHOP down the street that we went to.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, RI, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We apologize that our breakfast didn't meet your standards while staying at our facility. It is our goal to meet all requests and exceed all expectations of every guest. We also appreciate your honesty in this review as it is comments like these which help us improve. We are glad you enjoyed our location and all that there is to offer at our hotel and in the Newport area! Please feel free to contact us directly prior to your next arrival; we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Almost 30something kids were moving in Newport , decided it was well worth it to check into a hotel with small kitchen to store food and provide accommodations for 4; very friendly staff, nice healthy breakfast, comfy beds and out of hassle of downtown Newport; reasonably priced for Newport

Room Tip: Shotgun king is great if you need king plus pull out sofa bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, RI, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
I want to thank you for sharing the experience of your recent stay with us. I was happy to see that you found Homewood Suites Newport-Middletown to be an excellent value. We strive to create value for our guests with our clean and comfortable rooms, great rates and complimentary amenities. We are glad you enjoyed our location and all that there is to offer at our hotel and in the Newport area! It would be our pleasure to be of service to you in the near future and we appreciate your loyalty. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I have to say, I booked this last minute as I had to work in this part of the world.
Best mistake I have made for a long time. Staff - 100%, Room -100%, Cleanliness -100%. I will even comment on the Cable TV selection - 100%.
Do yourself a favor, if you want to stay in this part of the world, stay here. Location is great, staff are great and the hotel is like new, still.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, RI, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed our beautiful new hotel and all of its fabulous amenities! We pride ourselves on our service and it is so nice that our staff portrayed our mission. We are so happy you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, business center, fitness center, pool and patio area. It is certainly wonderful being the newest hotel in the Newport area. We love having you here and look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolgeville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

From the Staff to the comfort of the rooms, this hotel was outstanding for the price. My kids used the roll away beds and said they were just like sleeping at home. They said they were very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, RI, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
I want to thank you for sharing the experience of your recent stay with us. I was happy to see that you found Homewood Suites Newport-Middletown to be an excellent value. We look to make all of our guests as comfortable as possible so any additional blankets or in your case a roll away bed to make you more comfortable we will certainly supply to help you. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Newport!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsted, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We would recommend this hotel to those traveling to the Newport RI area. The location of this hotel is prime with easy access to attractions. Very clean rooms and breakfast area and friendly staff. Sleeping accommodations were very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, RI, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back. We take pride in being a top choice in the Newport area and maintaining the high customer service and quality that your so nicely mentioned when taking the time to write this review. Our spacious suites are certainly amazing and we look forward to seeing you again soon at the new Homewood Suites Newport-Middletown!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel was wonderful. The room was large, a kitchen is always a nice touch, the service was very good. The hotel was clean had a great location easy parking coffee available 24/7 and cookies were delicious!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, RI, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for recently staying with us and for posting a review of Homewood Suites Newport-Middletown. I was glad to see that you had an enjoyable experience at our hotel. I am happy that our staff, complimentary wifi, breakfast, and dinner at our hotel met your needs. We do have a wonderful menu that changes daily! I hope you will come back with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, RI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, RI

Address: 348 West Main Road, Middletown, RI 02842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Middletown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, RI 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The comforts of home in charming NewportWelcome to Homewood Suites by Hilton® Newport Middletown, RI. Enjoy the convenient location at the junction of Route 138 and 114 in Middletown, RI. Explore historic downtown Newport on Aquidneck Island, just two miles away, or spend the day relaxing on beautiful local beaches. Our hotel is close to many local companies including Raytheon, Newport Hospital and the Navy Base which incorporates the Naval War College, NUWC, and Officer Candidate School. Discover the wonders of charming Newport including Newport's Cliff Walk, Sachuest Point and the spectacular Newport Mansions. Fort Adams, Newport Yachting Center and the International Tennis Hall of Fame are also nearby.Whether you're staying for a few days or a few weeks, our spacious studio and one-bedroom suites offer all the comforts of home, including separate living and sleeping areas. Prepare meals in the fully-equipped kitchen, keep in touch with WiFi, or simply relax watching TV. Stock your full-size refrigerator with meals and snacks from the 24-hour Suite Shop, or let us lend a hand and do the grocery shopping for you. Start each day with a complimentary hot full breakfast and return in the evenings for dinner and drinks* Monday through Thursday. Catch up with work at the 24-hour business center or take some time out for yourself to enjoy our recreational facilities, including a 24-hour fitness center, heated indoor pool, and putting green.*Subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, RI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, RI, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.