We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bird's Eye View Helicopters

Bird's Eye View Helicopters
211 Airport Access Road, Newport State Airport, Middletown, RI 02842
401-843-8687
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 12 Activities in Middletown
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: We offer a variety of tours in Rhode Island. We are based out of Newport State Airport, only minutes away from downtown Newport. We also offer aerial photography and videography services. You can design your own tour at a reasonable cost.
1 review
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

This was a gift from a friend for Christmas. Words can't begin to express how amazing it was. The staff was very friendly and super nice. Jeff our pilot was so kind. Anyone looking to do this should. Truly worth the money. Birds Eye is the way to go if you want amazing memories and experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport, RI
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Can't believe it took me 10 years to finally do this”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is an absolute must do in Newport whether you are visiting or lived here your whole life. We had never been in a helicopter before and it is such a cool experience. It is so smooth and there are so many windows you can see everything. Jeff was fantastic and took good care of us. I can't wait to go on an even longer tour next time.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Rhode Island, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Staff. Great View!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I bought this as a gift for myself and my 2 kids. My kids were a little nervous but Jenn and Jeff were terrific describing how the flight would go and our options for the flight. They have a camera that records your flight, which is pretty cool. We brought our own cameras and my son took video and stills with his. We went on the mansion tour which, in order to get to them we flew over our house :) It was only a 15 min ride but way up there made it seem longer. Definitely worth doing!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I bought a tour for my husband for out anniversary. We had a great time. Tours were running right on time. The pilot, Jeff was cool and professional. We had never been in a helicopter before. We felt safe and had a lot of fun. We got some great photos too. Would suggest it to anyone in the Newport area looking for something different to do. The price was reasonable as well.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great gift idea for my wife!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Found this outing from another web site. Never been in a helicopter before. My wife and I had a terrific time on a picture perfect day! Jeff, the pilot, was outstanding, and very knowledgeable. It was a great outing. I highly recommend it.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bird's Eye View Helicopters also viewed

 

Been to Bird's Eye View Helicopters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bird's Eye View Helicopters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.