We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't expect much” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Bay Willows Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Bay Willows Inn to your Saves list
Bay Willows Inn
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1225 Aquidneck Ave., Middletown, RI 02842   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Middletown
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't expect much”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Old motel. Looks like the family lives there. I think they're trying to keep it up but not much to work with. Don't expect amenities. Wifi was almost non existent. However, whomever cleans the rooms does their best.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    3
    5
    3
See reviews for
5
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

I reserved this room for a one night stay during the jazz festival in Newport. It was only about 20 min. away from jazz fest which was a real plus for me. The room was quite clean, as were the bathroom & beds but the room had a musty odor. Window A/C looked new and worked well. Had a small frig. & microwave and a futon. Parking was good, right in front of my room so I could see my car from the window. However, there was no hot water (thank god it wasn't winter!). Amenities were very few, no internet. Color TV was an old analog set but fully functional. All in all, the room was okay for me for just a one-nighter but too overpriced in my opinion. My bad for waiting last minute to book a room for jazz fest! At the price I paid, I more than likely will not return.

Room Tip: Don't Wait For The Last Minute To Book A Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2010

This was the only room in town available so we took it. Now I know why it was the last one left. The room itself was relatively clean but it was old and dumpy. The parking lot had garbage overflowing from the dumpster just outside our room as well as every outside garbage can on the complex. The owners obviously could care less about their guests. How hard is it to empty the garbage.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2007

The motel was old and in need of a paint job, but our room was clean. It was spacious, with a separate sitting area with a futon for our tween to sleep on. The front desk and housekeeping people were lovely and accommodating. But, thanks to heavy drapes and an air conditioning unit blocking the window, the room was very dark -- no natural light came in except in the bathroom. In the middle of the day with all of the lights on, it was still quite dim. We won't return.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bay Willows Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Willows Inn

Address: 1225 Aquidneck Ave., Middletown, RI 02842
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Middletown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Bay Willows Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Bay Willows Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Willows Hotel Middletown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay Willows Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.