We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome mediterranean food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of International Pocket Cafe

International Pocket Cafe
52 East Main Rd., Middletown, RI
401-849-8900
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 88 Restaurants in Middletown
Restaurant details
Newport, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Awesome mediterranean food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

This place is consistently good. The Mediterranean food choices are healthy and tasty. They also give you a complimentary felafel and baklava whenever you go in, which is nice. The owners are welcoming and the service is quick, yet reliable.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good Mediterranean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

More like a deli. Food portions were generous. Service was friendly and accommodating. Refreshing to eat after all the heavy, fried foods on the area. Had the international salad along with the grilled chicken kabob wrap. Grape leaves and the Falafels were what I expected - genuine.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

IPC is an excellent dining choice! My partner and I are both vegetarians so we have so many options to choose from! I was impressed and we'll be back again, very soon!!!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wraps and falaful are amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011 via mobile

Best place to grab a sandwich excellent salads friendly staff

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Rhode Island
1 review
“Mediterranean cuisine at it's best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

The International Pocket Cafe is a wonderful spot with complimentary falafel when you come through the door. It is by far the best tasting falafel I have ever had. Anything I have tried there has been wonderful!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed International Pocket Cafe also viewed

 

Been to International Pocket Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage International Pocket Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.