We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barn

Barn
15 Main St, Little Compton, RI 02837
(401) 635-2985
Website
Improve this listing
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Westport, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Tiny, cramped, totally original breakfast place in the heart of Adamsville. Try the Rhode Island Red omelette... definitely a keeper.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Conway, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A Breakfast Abundance!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Sweet place where my husband and I got a table under a beautiful tree shade out on the patio in summer. The coffee was delicious and the Yogurt fruit was huge..more than I dreamed and it was great! The breakfast was really good all over and the endless coffee is always wonderful. A delightful spot to start your day!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelso, Washington
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Breakfast in a barn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Stopped here for breakfast today. A friend wanted me to eat some lobster while I am here in Rhode Island , so I had the lobster omelette. It was very nice with baby red potatoes Endless coffee On a sub 20 degree day was nice. It's a small rustic place with a max on 63 patrons. If you want a great start to your day I would try here. Worth the drive.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston area
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“exactly what you're looking for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

If you're looking for a quaint and rustic breakfast/lunch place in a classic New England setting, this place fits the bill. You walk in and you're hit in the face with those great breakfast smells of bacon and pancakes, combined with an interior of old planks of wood, natural sunlight through large windows, and pieces of local art decorating the walls. I suggest trying the Johnnie's Cakes, which this place is known for, but I found them generally average. They're very thin, about a 1/3rd the width of a pancake, and grainy. I was easily able to get a table during a weekend in November, but this place is small, probably only sits 50-75 people, and I can imagine it filling up quick during peak seasons/times.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Fancier Breakfast in a Barn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This a nice little place that fills up in the high season like a lot of businesses in the area. It offers your average choices along with some fancier dishes and New England favorites. The prices are a little on the higher end but, It is still affordable. A great stop for breakfast.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barn also viewed

Little Compton, RI
Little Compton, RI
 
Little Compton, RI
Little Compton, RI
 

Been to Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.