We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, quite, nice courtyard area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Providence Lincoln

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Providence Lincoln to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Priceline.com
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Providence Lincoln
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   636 George Washington Highway, Lincoln, RI 02865   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Lincoln
Maine1231
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“clean, quite, nice courtyard area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We spent a night here as a family to be close to an extended family event. The beds were comfortable, room was spotless, service was excellent. It was nice and quite and we had a nice sleep as well. The courtyard area was so lovely and we were sad not to use it as the weather was a bit rainy. The pool is excelllent and the pool area is so nicely decorated.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmran, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Lincoln, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for sharing your recent Courtyard experience with us. I am so pleased that your guest room was spotless and the customer service you received was worthy of your praise! I am quite proud to say that my staff is truly committed to making each guest stay with us a most memorable experience. Thank you for giving us this opportunity to be of service. Hopefully, the next visit you make to our hotel, the weather will be a bit more cooperative so you are able to enjoy the ambiance of the fire pit and our great outdoor space. We look forward to "Welcoming" you back!

Hospitably,
Marty M. Ranone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    25
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
17
15
6
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Very clean (as it is new). Couldn't attach to the Wi-Fi but not clear if they offer it?

Our King Room was very nicely appointed and the bed was comfy.

Would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmran, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Lincoln, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Hello,

What a great compliment as our hotel is actually nine years old! Three years ago; however, we were reinvented as the new Courtyard with the wonderful lobby and outdoor space. Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. Our hotel does offer complimentary internet service in all guest rooms and public spaces. I am sorry that you had difficulty connecting. Should you stay with us again, and in the unlikely event this problem occurs, please be assured that our internet providor offers guest assistance 24 hours a day. We look forward to Welcoming you back.
Hospitably,
Marty M. Ranone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Same feel that you get at all of the other Courtyard's in the US. Very nice lobby: new bar and bistro. Food is food but very overpriced. Bed is very comfortable. Rooms are spacious and clean. Staff was pretty good: could have been a quicker check-in though. Fitness center and pool were very small but just what you need. I would recommend the hotel to anyone staying in the Providence area.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms up on the 3rd floor. Nice spacious hotel so it doesn't get loud up there. 1st floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmran, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Lincoln, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to share your recent Courtyard experience with us. I was pleased to learn that you enjoy the new Bistro and reinvention of the Courtyard brand lobby space. I am disappointed; however, that your check in process was slower than you expected. I do apologize for that. Please be assured that your feedback is important to us and I will address your concerns. I do hope if you are visiting Lincoln again, we will be your preferred hotel. We look forward to your return.

Hospitably,
Marty M. Ranone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy Hook, Connecticut
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Typical Courtyard recentyl updated. Rooms were fine lobby is nice, includes a small bistro. Indoor pool, outdoor patio with gas fire pit. Linciln Mall is down the street, there are a couple of dining options but not many. Convenient to the highways and about 20 minutes north of Providence. All in all, it's fine, nothing wrong, but nothing special either. Got a corporate rate of $115 so that's a fair price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmran, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Lincoln, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for sharing your recent Courtyard experience with us. It is through guest comments and feedback that provides an opportunity for us to improve our service and services. I am disappointed that we failed to deliver an overall fabulous experience for you. I sincerely hope if you visit our hotel in the future, and we have earned your business once again, that we will deliver a level of service and satisfaction to you that will undoubetedly set us apart from others.
We look forward to greeting you soon!
Sincerely,
Marty M. Ranone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Have stayed several times here to visit family. Cannot say a bad word about the hotel or staff. The staff is the best asset of this hotel....and it has many, many assets. The staff actually remembers you when you come back often. They go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable & productive. My only issue is price. Over the past few years I've paid anywhere from under $100 to $189 per night. Never consistent. My most recent 3 night stay was around $600. And weekdays are more expensive than weekends!!! (huge business traveler population during week) What do you do if your company isn't paying? Great for weekenders but for those staying a week who don't want to stay near providence, you're stuck. The other hotels nearby are cheaper but take a nosedive on quality. Again, amazing hotel but takes a chunk out of your bank account.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, USA
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Try to get the room with a patio. It was more spacious and it also had a sleeper sofa bed. The bathroom was large. The rooms were generally clean and comfy.

One of the most accommodating hotels I have ever stayed in. The staff were truly friendly especially the genteman who lit the fire pit every night. While alcohol was available that their cafe, we did BYOB and sat at the cafe and used their glasses. They let us do this! When we brought our own food, they loaned us plates & utensils. C'mmon - that is just too nice and unheard of!

Room Tip: Near a mall and lots of eating places close by. It is only about an 8 mile drive to downtown Provide...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmran, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Lincoln, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for sharing your recent Courtyard experience with us. I am so happy that our amenities and services made for such a great stay and positive first impression. So many of our guests remark on how much they enjoy the ambiance of the outdoor fire pit. With all of the rain we have had lately, I'm glad you were able to enjoy our outdoor space! I do hope if travel brings you back to RI, the Lincoln Courtyard will be your first choice for hotel accommodations. We look forward to "Welcoming" you back.

Hospitably,
Marty Ranone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aptos, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay here for a recent business trip. Easy to get to from the freeway. Room was very clean and well laid out. Bistro downstairs was fine for a small meal and cheap.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmran, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Lincoln, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for sharing your recent Courtyard experience with us. We are so pleased that our property and amenities contributed to a great business trip. We look forward to being of service in the future and to "Welcome" you back.

Hospitably,
Marty Ranone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Providence Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Providence Lincoln

Also Known As:
Courtyard Providence Lincoln Hotel Lincoln
Courtyard Providence Lincoln Hotel
Courtyard Lincoln
Lincoln Courtyard
Lincoln Marriott
Address: 636 George Washington Highway, Lincoln, RI 02865
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Providence Lincoln 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Providence Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Providence Lincoln, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.