We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hampton review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Hotel Drive, Kingston, South Kingstown, RI 02879   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now, save 25%!
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Kingston
Largo, United States
1 review
“hampton review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Extremely good condition. Extremely courteous staff, very pleasant stay. All rooms are very clean and they smell good. The facilities are all convenient. For this price, I am actually very impressed by its quality.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    66
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
110
36
5
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hermitage, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Typical Hampton, nice, clean, but this one was over priced! Family Weekend at URI. Fleecing the parents for whatever the college hasn't yet taken. You will like the location, but not worth $250/night. Quaint little village (all new) right out the front door of the hotel. Movie theatre, restaurants, shops all within walking distance in a low crime area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Hotel was clean and updated. Little bit pricey, we paid $260 for a sat night, but was on parent weekend at URI. The breakfast was great making the price a little better. Loved the location and actually saw a movie in the movie theater real close to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed here during our wedding anniversary getaway weekend on which we intended to spend the majority of our time in Newport. It was about a 20 minute drive to Newport. We found some great restaurants in Narragansett to the south about 10-15 minutes, right on the water (PJs Pub and Coast Guard House). Lots of little shops and a few restaurants are part of the complex where this hotel is located. Our room was exceptionally clean, the staff was friendly. Breakfast wasn't that great - decent selection, but hot food was not particularly appetizing. Otherwise, we had an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
great barrington,ma
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
223 helpful votes 223 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is our second stay at this Special Hampton Inn. Fantastic location and great attentive helpful staff. Columbus Day weekend in southern R.I. called for rain and nasty weather but we decided to go any way because of the great stay we had last year. The hotel was very busy but no one missed a beat ! Nice rooms ,nice beds and a quiet nights sleep. As I said , central location for going to the beach or checking out Newport and it's mansions . Don't miss this hidden gem as you will enjoyit.

Room Tip: We had 4 rooms in the hotel and all were clean ,comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This hotel is clean and in the middle of a shopping center..lovely...beautiful area..helpful staff..clean rooms..great breakfast...Every single person I ran into at this hotel had a big smile and would answer any questions...Its also in the perfect location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Have never been disappointed with a Hampton!
My only complaint (and these seems to be across the board with all hotels), the pillows! Way way too soft! But the blankets were wonderful! I love to be warm and cuddled in bed, so having heavy blankets makes me very happy! I didn't have to bring in the blanket I keep in the car.

Breakfast was good, nice and hot, good variety. Check in and check was good. The room was perfect!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area

Address: 20 Hotel Drive, Kingston, South Kingstown, RI 02879
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > South Kingstown > Kingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area Hotel Kingston
Kingston Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.