We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area to your Saves list
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Hotel Drive, Kingston, South Kingstown, RI 02879   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kingston
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Needed a hotel at the last minute, and because my daughter was a URI graduate, she was familiar with the area and suggested this location. We were very happy with the accommodations. Rooms were very clean, beds comfortable, and they claim that all bedding is changed (especially the duvet covers which is very important to us) with every change of guest. We did not know that they provide breakfast (free and very satisfying) as well as an indoor pool (which was great because we had small children). All staff was very friendly and hospitable. Hotel is located in an area where you can walk to restaurants and movie theater. Would definitely stay here again and would try another Hampton Inn because of our great experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    78
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
130
50
5
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Like most Hampton Inns, this hotel was clean, had free wireless and buffet breakfast, free parking and comfotable rooms. The friendly and very helpful staff at the hotel made me feel more welcome than usual. The hotel is close to the Univ. of Rhode Island marine center, which is why I stayed there, but it isn't particularly close to other things to see or to many restaurants (although there are a few in the "mall"). It also isn't in a very scenic spot (it sits at the end of a parking lot in a small planned community centered around a shopping mall-like main street), Despite this it is a very good hotel overall

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Great place to stay with eating places and movie's within walking distance. Very, very clean hotel with comforters washed daily and great breakfast. Hotel close to Newport mansions and easy drive to providence as well. Has a feel of new and great staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We were very happy with our stay in this Hampton Inn. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. The big surprise was how good and varied the complimentary breakfasts were!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, TN, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel multiple time. It is a standard Hampton Inn with all the normal amenities (continental breakfast, fitness room, pool). It is conveniently located to Wakefield, Narragansett and beach areas. Walking distance to coffee shop, movie theatre and stores. These is plenty of parking. Room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff was exceptionally friendly, it was very fresh and clean and the complimentary breakfast was tasty and had numerous choices. The next time I am in the area, I will certainly stay at this lovely hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Hampton Inns are consistently well managed and staff are always courteous. Rooms are clean and breakfast nicely prepared. We prefer Hampton Inns over more expensive hotels. The only negative we have experienced is the A/C units make considerable noise.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area

Address: 20 Hotel Drive, Kingston, South Kingstown, RI 02879
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > South Kingstown > Kingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area Hotel Kingston
Kingston Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.