We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient & reasonably priced” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Hotel Drive, Kingston, South Kingstown, RI 02879   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now, save 25%!
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Kingston
Shelburne, Vermont
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient & reasonably priced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I come to South Kingstown on business and this is always where I stay. There really isn't much comparable and I appreciate the cleanliness, location and price. It is located in a new urban style development which has a few restaurants and many services.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    65
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
108
36
5
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
north brunswick,nj
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn while visiting URI this past weeend. The hotel was immaculate and the staff friendly and helpful when asking for dinner suggestions. The king sized bed was comfortable and so were the pillows. Especially nice is that they wash the duvett for every new guest. There breakfast was decent. Good coffee. For dinner we took the short ride to the Coast Guard House in Naragansett. Very good--moderately priced. On the water, so for a window seat make reservations. Our meals included swordfish,salmon and a fra diavlo style seafood dish,all fresh and cooked well. In historic Kingston we took a haunted walking tour given by the Pettaquamscutt Historical Society. The name of the tour is The Haunts of Little Rest Hill. Little Rest was renamed the Village of Kingston in 1726. Enjoyed this tour- informative and interseting. Runs on weekends through October.
The Hampton Inn has a pool,jacuzzi and exercise room. Didn't use these areas but they too looked as clean and new as our room and the common area in the lobby!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We only stayed one night but will come back again for sure. The room was clean and spacious. I love the white duvet cover on the bed and the fact that they wash them for each new guset. The breakfast was excellent, serving hot waffles and a large selection of muffins and bagels. Staff was friendly

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My wife, two kids and I stayed here for one night as a stepping off point to our Block Island vacation as it is near the Block Island Ferry service. The location and setting are perfect and the hotel itself is outstanding. I stay at many Hampton Inn's during my work travels and this particular one is amongst the best I've spent time in - very clean and quiet with a great breakfast. The staff is very friendly and was helpful in getting me to the ferry location on time. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again!

Room Tip: Get to breakfast early if visiting during vacation season - the hotel was very busy when we visited...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Hotel is located within short walking distance of an outdoor mall area with restaurants, a coffee shop, a movie theater and some businesses. Also a great home base for visiting the attractions in Newport, only 15 minutes away. Room was fresh and clean. Nice pool area. Breakfast was typical Hampton fare, plenty of seating. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Excellent hotel in a peaceful environment with shops and restaurants within walking distance. Clean rooms, extensive breakfast and great service at the reception desk. We would have loved to stay longer than the 3 nights we did !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

So thankful for a new hotel in this area. Great friendly staff, nice clean rooms. Choice of several restaurants within walking distance. Location is close to beaches, bridges or ferries to Jamestown & Newport and ferries to Martha's Vineyard & Block Island. Movie & convenience store also within walking distance. Mini concerts & car shows on certain dates.

A must for breakfast or lunch is "Brewed Awakenings"!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area

Address: 20 Hotel Drive, Kingston, South Kingstown, RI 02879
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > South Kingstown > Kingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Tingo, Despegar.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area Hotel Kingston
Kingston Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.