We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value stay in Airlie Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Corner Shute Harbour Road & Erromango Drive, Jubilee Pocket, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good value stay in Airlie Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Clean rooms, good kitchen facilities and washing machine and tumble dryer. Good size swimming pool. Only stayed two nights but would have been happy to stay longer. You would need a car to get to the town but there is a supermarket close by.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petehansen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank Jane for taking the time to write and maybe see you again one day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    73
    16
    14
    4
See reviews for
40
130
16
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
york
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Loved this resort. We were upgraded to a poolside room whcih was wonderful, beautifully clean and all the facilities you could want, including a washing machine and dryer. Pool just outside the door was a wonderful place for chilling out, with a beer from the supermarket across the street. Peter was a wonderful host, very funny, a lot of pom/aussie banter went on. A bit out of town, being a bit older we didn't want to bein the centre of 'happening' Airlie Beach, but an easy walk, buses just outside,and taxies were easy. .Cannot give it a high enough reconmedation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petehansen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you for the review BUT doesn't alter the fact your cricket team is as bad as ours.........can't wait for the Ashes tests, bad versus badder.................take care.........pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

This apartment was good value, clean and convenient. We thought the only two downsides were that there were lights that didn't work in the apartment and the guy on the front desk could have been smarter.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petehansen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Sorry to let you down on a number of issues, hopefully we can do better if you stay again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We came across the Mango House Hotel quite by accident whilst searching for reasonably priced accommodation in Airlie Beach to accommodate guests for our daughter’s forthcoming wedding in October. Well what a find it is! Whilst visiting the area this month we decided to book in for three nights to check it out personally. The accommodation is spotless and very spacious. We did decide to ‘upgrade’ to a poolside room which we would definitely recommend. There is a very handy supermarket for provisions just across the road and the local ‘pub’ does excellent takeaway pizzas! The pool and garden area offered a great place to chill out and relax with a book and, although we didn’t get chance to use it, the bbq available for guest use is a great addition. Some previous reviewers have commented on the distance from the main town. We didn’t find this an issue at all – it only took us 20 minutes to walk in and it was a really nice stroll. What deterred us from doing it more often was the torrential rain during our stay! Pam and Peter, the owners, are really helpful and very friendly – Pam very kindly ran us into town one day when we were running a little late for an appointment. It is not often you find such personal service in this day and age! Thank you for a great stay and confidence that our wedding guests will be well looked after when they arrive in September!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petehansen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for the review and look forward to all the Saraz arriving later in the year........pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We recently stayed at the Mango House Resort with fond memories, the accommodation was slightly outside the main town area however there are buses which pass by on a regular basis.
The rooms are just great with all the mod cons, dish washer and all. The staff are very helpful. I would recommend this lovely place to anyone who wishes to visit.

Room Tip: We have a room on the second floor, which has a private seating area with access to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petehansen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thanks for the review and hope to see you back here again one day ................Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I spent two nights at Mango House and it was a nice enough place.

I wouldn't call it luxury, but it was clean, quiet and had a comfortable bed. And it had AC which was a blessing in the January heat.

The only issue I had with the place is the location. Our travel agent had told us it was walking distance to Able Point Marina, which it most definitely is not. It's not even that close to the main part of Airlie Beach - turns out it's a 20-40 minute walk to "down town" (depending on who you ask). We tried it but after 10 minutes in the high 30 heat we gave in and caught the bus.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petehansen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Hi and sorry about the walk to town, all our ads say we are 1.5km out of main street so very sorry if your agent mislead you.............that distance in this heat this time of the year not something i would tackle.............we suggest bus that picks up out front and goes every 25 mins approx.............................Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We arrived after everything had closed without a booking for the night however the staff couldn't have been friendlier! The rooms were spotless and exactly what we needed. Was blown away by the helpfulness of all the staff, they couldn't have been nicer if they tried! Would definitely stay again. Thanks for a great night

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petehansen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Hi, glad we had the chance to help you out and that you had a pleasant stay, hope to see you again one day...................Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jubilee Pocket
1.1 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#4 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
3.9 mi away
Coral Point Lodge
Coral Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Shute Harbour
4.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
0.7 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#3 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
14.8 mi away
Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island
1.6 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#2 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort

Address: Corner Shute Harbour Road & Erromango Drive, Jubilee Pocket, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach > Jubilee Pocket
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Jubilee Pocket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Venere, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mango Hotel
Best Western Airlie Beach
Airlie Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.