We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Corner Shute Harbour Road & Erromango Drive, Jubilee Pocket, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I only stayed here one night, on business, but the operators were extremely helpful. (They were extremely welcoming and had upgraded me, without me knowing it.)

My room / unit was very nicely appointed, with stairs that led from the balcony down to the pool.

The resort is a decent walk or a short drive out of Airlie Beach itself, which may be a disadvantage or an advantage to you!

I would definitely choose to stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TeKoatinui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petehansen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thanks for the review, hope to see you again when next heading this way...........................Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Be sure not to miss out on these apartments, home from home, everything you could wish for and more, private and quite, photo garden n pool area, spotless and immaculate, on the local bus route bus stops outside the apartments. we needed to post a parcel, so i asked Pam the manager, she immediaetly offered to post it for us, which meant Pam, had to get a box and label it to Ireland in time for santa surprise, she returned with a big smile with the change and to add to it gave us afternoon tea of mince pies and cream,by the pool in Austrailia, hard to beat this one so be sure not to miss out book and save disapointment .

Room Tip: bus from the beach to these apartments, only 3 stops away, get a return ticket for the day, you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maryc0nneely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petehansen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for the lovely review especially the pies, glad you had a nice stay and wish all our guests were as nice as you two, enjoy the rest of your travels............................Pam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This place is really special, and the couple who run it, Pete and Pam, made us so welcome, with such humour, it made it the best accomm in Aus for us. The place is immaculate, and they go the extra mile to help with info etc. Perfect!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BristolHappyrambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petehansen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Hi and thanks for the note but are you sure you stayed here as you said nice things about me, you probably wrote this jet lagged?...............It was great to have a bit of fun with you and you had a nice time, we really enjoy having nice happy people stay with us........................pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrick60
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights and was upgraded to a lovely one bedroom apartment. It was so lovely here that we spent 3 days on the resort before going on any trips. The supermarket although a bit expensive has everything you need and reasonably priced wine/beer shop. We cooked on the BBQ every night. Pete was just lovely a real character and we only met Pam the morning we was leaving as she very kindly drove us to airport when the shuttle bus did not turn up.
We did not have transport but used the local bus service which was reliable and cheap. You will not be disappointed if you book to stay here.

Room Tip: If your staying for more than 3 nights book an apartment it has really good facilities including a w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patrick60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petehansen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thanks for the review..............you obviously caught your plane and have made it to the next stop........enjoy the rest of your travels and maybe see you again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mornington, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This was my third visit to Mango House Resort - I love it! The hosts Peter and Pam are very friendly and extremely helpful. I stayed in a one bedroom apartment overlooking a great pool and a beautiful tropical garden. My apartment was very clean and quiet. There is a small supermarket and bottleshop across the road to purchase supplies and the main shopping strip is an easy 10-15 minute walk away. Pam was a great help when organising my day trips around the Whitsundays. She made fantastic suggestions and I enjoyed all the trips she recommended. I highly recommend the accommodation to anyone visiting Airlie Beach or the Whitsundays.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool would be my recommendation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yasmin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petehansen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thanks Yasmin.................you appear to enjoy staying here as much as we enjoy having you stay, hopefully see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

we originally booked into this place for 3 nights, but upon arriving we extended it for another 3 as it was so lovely here, the staff are great here, nothing to much to ask, they even let us check in at 4am due to a nightmare greyhound journey. There is a lovely clean warm pool right outside and lovely kept gardens, you can see all the pretty birds flying around. there is a nice pub across the road, and also a supermarket and a bottleshop, what more could you possibly want hey?? the rooms were spotless, looked absolutely brand new, nice patio area looking onto the garden, clean showers, comfy beds. all in all an amazing stay, would reccomend to anybody. away from all the madness of airlie beach but there is a bus stop outside which takes you into town for $2.80

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Golfgti220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petehansen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about us and your kind words.........love to see you again one day, maybe next time come for 6 but stay for 12, you would be most welcome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

You'll need a car to stay here but well worth it as great value. No wireless Internet in room is only negative. Very clean and tidy and quiet. Loads of cockatoo's visited us on the deck. Only stayed one night

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wombat2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petehansen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
thanks for the kind words, glad you enjoyed your stay.........being a little out of town works for a lot of people as airlie is a bit of a party town at night and we escape the noise & "excitement" of being in the middle of it all especially all night..............thank you again for staying and taking the time to review us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jubilee Pocket
1.1 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#5 of 8 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 315 reviews
0.7 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#2 of 8 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
8.7 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 3 in Long Island
4.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#3 of 8 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 318 reviews
5.8 mi away
Daydream Island Resort & Spa
Daydream Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Daydream Island
3.5 of 5 stars 1,568 reviews
1.6 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 8 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort

Address: Corner Shute Harbour Road & Erromango Drive, Jubilee Pocket, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach > Jubilee Pocket
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Jubilee Pocket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mango Hotel
Best Western Airlie Beach
Airlie Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing