We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will like the experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Simpatico Jamestown

Simpatico Jamestown
13 Narragansett Ave, Jamestown, RI 02835-1140 (Formerly Trattoria Simpatico)
+1 401-423-2000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 16 Restaurants in Jamestown
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Newport, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“You will like the experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Very nice atmosphere and the bar staff are to notch. If you have an expresso martini have johana make it - the best. Good food , good portions and fun relaxed atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    44
    19
    23
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Long Wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We were a party of six so we had to wait awhile for a table - I strongly recommend reservations! After being seated the service was quick and everyone was satisfied with his or her order. This seems to be the popular spot in town for dinner, drinks with friends and just generally hanging out. If you find yourself in Jamestown I would recommend stopping in for a bite to eat. But do make those reservations!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnston, Rhode Island, United States
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Outdoor Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We just happent to go to Jamestown to look for a bite to eat. As we walked up the road we saw the lights hanging under the canopy and we both knew we didn't need to look any further. I love the atmosphere, lighting and the zen pieces put around the path to the host/ess podium. What I didn't like was the host didn't great us but looked at us. I greeted him ( a young man) and then he told us it was an hour and a half wait for a table outside and 25 mintues inside. I gave our name and then we decided to walk up and down the road while waiting. When we went back we tried to get a seat at the bar but it was packed. So I saw some open seats in a private section. I asked the host if we could sit there and he says, "That's first come first serve".. why didn't he tell us this when we first arrived? And he clearly saw us struggling to get a drink at the bar which he should have told us about the seats. Not to mention we ate in the spot to and LOVED the seating. We saw him turn tons of customers away with the long wait time and there were 4 more seats near us that could have been filled! Bad hostess! Marcy served us and she was EXCELLENT!
t

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Lovely location, great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We came here at the suggestion of a friend who is in the fitness/wellness field and who has great taste in food. We had the NARRAGANSETT LITTLENECKS and the RHODE ISLAND MUSSELS with white wine sauce and we were blown away. The sauce with the littlenecks was not overwhelmingly creamy. It was light with a lot of flavor, sweet yet salty and the clams were a good size. The mussels were so fresh and again the sauce was a good balance of flavors not overly garlicky. The portion was generous enough to share. My husband had the salmon over the green salad. The salad was delicately dressed and he said the salmon was very good. Why go an italian restaurant and order lobster roll? Well it is summer after all and this roll did not disappoint. The salad was not overly dressed (only a hint of mayo). The atmosphere is relaxed and the tables (outside) were spaced for privacy. The only downside was the time between when we were seated and order taken, but once the order was placed everything came out in good time. I am looking forward to returning!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffield, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We were told that Simpatico was the place to eat in Jamestown. Able to make reservations for Saturday, a day ahead, but for inside at 8:30pm. Apparently preferred seating is outside under a covered area. While waiting outside with a glass of wine, and inside during dinner, could hear the conversations of patrons, more than we needed to know. Disappointment in the food, the special for the night, risotto and scallops(3) at $28. The coconut flavored risotto was sweet, too sweet. The clams and linguini, though requested extra garlic, the pasta had little flavor. Maybe that was because a waiter used windex to clean the adjacent table just as our dinner arrived. Probably will opt for other good restaurants on Narragansett Ave. when we return.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Simpatico Jamestown also viewed

 

Been to Simpatico Jamestown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Simpatico Jamestown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.