We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A First Rate Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chopmist Charlie's

Chopmist Charlie's
40 Narragansett Ave, Jamestown, RI 02835-1166
401-423-1020
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 16 Restaurants in Jamestown
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Norfolk, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A First Rate Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had a wonderful dinner here early on our vacation. In fact, the food, the friendly service was so good, we made it a point to come back later in the week. A little crowded and noisy, but that's only because it's THAT good!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    34
    13
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beacon, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

good,service and atmosphere are awesome. Highly recommend the scallops florentine made with both scallops and shrimp. If uiu are a prime rib lover...this is the place to go. It is the best I have ever had!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, RI
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Always have a good meal here. Very reasonable dinner for two (might be only off-season).
Award winning clam chowder and clam cakes worth the trip on their own

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Northport, New York
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Local gem!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

A place where locals and tourists find great food, excellent service and a friendly atmosphere. We ordered the lobster roll with coleslaw and the scrod dinner. Both were excellent choices! The waitress was friendly and attentive. A great place for families, too!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southbury, Connecticut
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tasty seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Has a local & laid back atmosphere Enjoyed our meal as they have quite a large menu to choose from. We both had seafood dishes scallops, lobster & shrimp which were prepared well.The service was friendly and attentive. We were there mid-week and the place was packed but were still able to get a table with no wait. Definitely deserves a repeat visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chopmist Charlie's also viewed

 

Been to Chopmist Charlie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chopmist Charlie's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.