We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice and great people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fezziwig Bed and Breakfast

Fezziwig Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hope Valley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fezziwig Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Fezziwig Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
15 Old Blitz Krieg Trail, Hope Valley, RI 2832   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hope Valley B&B and Inns
Coventry England
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Great choice and great people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

This was a superb location for us and we fully recommend it anyone looking for something a little off the beaten track but with access to plenty. The house is situated in a really quite position and Linda and Arthur are great hosts. From here we visited the beaches at Westerly (Arthur and Linda loaned us beach chairs, parasol and a huge throw for the sand) and the mansions at Newport. There are two rooms of which one is en-suite. We stayed in the room with a private bathroom on the first floor but this was no problem as robes were providd and the bathroom was well-equiped.
We had two great nights sleep and Arthur even gave us some of his home-made Italian sausage to have with our bottle of wine that we drank on the covered terrace. A real treat.
We will return and would ecommend this to anyone looking for a quite location and really genuine hosts.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Agawam, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

My husband & I decided to take an impromptu trip to the Mystic area on a Saturday night in July. After spending a few hours trying to find a decent room, I thought we were going to get stuck at the Econolodge for $170. There were no bed & breakfasts in the immediate area that would take less than a 2-night reservation during the summer and most were booked full anyway. Thankfully, I found Fezziwig... I called up at 4 pm on Saturday night and Linda told us she would take us in! Before we hung up, she asked us if we had any allergies or food preferences she should know about.

We arrived 3 hours later and were greeted by Linda, Arthur and their two cats. Linda showed us to our room. We chose the Arcadia room because it had the en suite bath. The room has lovely greenhouse windows, which can be opened or "shaded" by remote control. The only photo I took of the room shows the wooded view out of these windows. The shower stall was small, but modern with 4 different shower heads/jets. The entire house was clean, the bed comfortable and the towels were fluffy. Breakfast was served the next morning on the screened-in porch and was lovely. I loved how they both donned chef's coats and hats. They take hospitality very seriously!

Fezziwig's location is certainly off the beaten path; it is about 18 miles from Mystic. It is also easy to reach the casinos near New London, Providence and Newport from there so it's a good, central location if you are planning day trips to several areas. Speaking of, we were planning on spending our Sunday traveling the Connecticut wine trail. Art was kind enough to jump on the computer and print out a TON of information, maps and addresses for us of nearby wineries. Because they are not in a tourist town, Fezziwig is much more affordable if a $300 B&B just isn't in your budget. Loved it!

Room Tip: Arcadia has the en suite bath, but is second floor. Tea Rose has a private bath across the hall and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

The hospitality that we experienced on our three night stay was a highlight of a two week touring holiday.Our room was spacious, well furnished and spotless.Breakfast was delicious with local fresh produce the norm.Although slightly "off the beaten track" the location is not a problem in reaching any of the tourist attractions.Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

We stayed at Fezziwig B&B for two nights prior to picking up our son from nearby Yawgoog Scout Camp. My wife and I stayed in the tea rose room. Fezziwig was impeccably clean on a quiet rural street. Our hosts, Linda and Art, were absolutely wonderful and the gourmet breakfast was outstanding. It was just what we needed to rejuvenate after a hectic week.

A few miles from I-95 Exit #3, the location was ideal for us. The B&B is the nearest lodging to the Yawgoog Scout Reservation - BSA, where our son was spending the week. The B& is on a dead end street next to a wildlife management area. It was incredibly quiet.

Within a short drive is a huge variety of activities. We chose to visit the Twin Rivers Casino in Lincoln, RI, attend a Pawtucket Red Sox (AAA) game and saw "The Full Monty" at the "summer stock" Theater by the Sea in nearby Matunuck, RI.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fezziwig Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fezziwig Bed and Breakfast

Address: 15 Old Blitz Krieg Trail, Hope Valley, RI 2832
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Hope Valley
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hope Valley
Number of rooms: 2

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fezziwig Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.