We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STILL A WINNER (update)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Warren Avenue, East Providence, RI 02914   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Providence
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Portland, OR
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“STILL A WINNER (update)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Supplementing my review from April of 2012 .... (we returned home last night) ....the renovation has been completed and this property is better than ever. It's far above the average Extended Stay facility. Clean and well run by a friendly and competent staff. Enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
It is so rewarding to read that you had a far above average stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of our hotel as well as the friendliness of our team. The upgraded rooms and amenities seem to have made your stay memorable.

Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    26
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
21
15
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This was my first stay outside of a Marriott Brand hotel. I was a little concerned with 'venturing out' of my comfort zone with Marriott Hotels, but I was pleasantly surprised with the new accommodations and cleanliness of this hotel. I would choose this hotel again due to the proximity of highway access and the hotel has recently been rennovated (my room still had a 'wet paint' smell to it). Although they do not offer housekeeping service to short-term guests, they do provide amenities if you need (more towels, toilet paper, soap etc).

Breakfast was a quick "Grab-n-Go" option, but make sure you arrive early as it doesn't seem to get replenished often throughout their breakfast times.

Staff is friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
It is so rewarding to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our newly renovated rooms and the level of cleanliness throughout our hotel. As well, it is great to know that you liked our hotel's location and our grab-and-go breakfast. Please know, we are working to ensure it is replenished regularly so all of our guests can enjoy a delicious morning treat.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabela, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very comfortable room with all the amenities you will need. Very close to shopping areas and restaurants.Staff very helpful and kind. Good internet and grab and go breakfast is great if your in a rush,if not you can prepare your own breakfast with kitchen in hand in room. Would stay again and really appreciate the stay once again.

Room Tip: Room and service are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Victor - Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review. I am proud of our team for providing you with a comfortable and enjoyable stay at our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you liked our grab-and-go breakfast as well as our well-equipped kitchens.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here a year ago and were well satisfied in spite of the hotel being worn looking. Well, the newly re-decorated building is great! The rooms were spotlessly clean except for two greasy pans that I washed well before using. We always feel safe with the well-lit parking lot and friendly desk personnel. We love the kitchens in each room that make it possible to eat many meals on site, thus saving us time and money. The only quibble I have is the grab-and-go breakfast, all of which takes up only a 3 ft x 1 ft counter top in the lobby. The fruit was great but the muffins were way too sweet and over-processed. In the future I would not depend on the free breakfast, and a fullsize fridge and cooktop and toaster in the room make it so easy to furnish your own. We were really glad to be back in this nice hotel so close to shopping, restaurants and friends. No hesitation...I recommend staying here but suggest either a top-floor room or earplugs as the footsteps overhead are a bit noisy. We will return next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for posting such a detailed review. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the well-equipped kitchen as it does save money and you have the option to prepare food according to your dietary needs. Our grab-and-go breakfast is a new addition and offers something quick for our guests to enjoy. Still, we will keep your comments in mind as we continue to improve this offering in the future.

Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I found this place by searching online when I was going to have surgery and need a good place to stay when I was recovering from post surgery. I'm from out of state and in the military and the staff was great and very considerate. my second stay again my experience was great I came back to Rhode Island for a follow up appointment with my doctor and one of the employees was great and she stood out her name was Toni and i also have a reservation to come back for another follow up appointment with my doctor and I will be coming back for the rest of my follow ups and second surgery.

Room Tip: loved the room i had on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Doz - It is so rewarding to read that you had a comfortable and memorable stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I'm so pleased to hear that our team was provided you with outstanding service. I have shared your comments with Toni and the team.

The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This was perfect. We were going to a nearby convention but I have severe food restrictions so I can't eat anything not self-prepared. It was excellent for this purpose - we had a small kitchenette but full size refrigerator to use. We stayed 3 nights. It was perfect! The wireless network (free) was slow, so we paid to use the faster internet. We had trouble accessing the website to pay for the internet but the phone tech support and front desk staff were really great. All and all, a very great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Jill - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am so pleased to know that our well-equipped kitchen allowed you to prepare special meals that would suit your needs at the convention. As well, I am glad that you liked having WiFi in your room and that our staff was able to assist you with all of your requests.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night when the only hotel I could get in downtown Providence was almost 3X the price! Really impressed. Area (and well lit parking lot) felt very safe. Very clean, comfortable room with nice leather(ette?) armchair, very good AC. TV cable has Showtime. Free internet. Full size refrigerator, microwave, 2 burner stove, limited dishes and sink in main room would make it easily usable for travelers, business. Limited bathroom amenities. Note that daily cleaning, if desired, is an extra cost if you are there for more than one night; clean towels, etc. available from front desk. Laundry and vending machines on first floor. Two different front desk staffers were helpful and very pleasant. Quick and easy to get to with a GPS from downtown. Within a mile there is a major supermarket, Chilis and other chain restaurants. Would absolutely stay here again if visiting Providence.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
It is so rewarding to read that you had such a great experience staying with us. Thank you for your comments. I am proud of our team for providing you a comfortable and memorable stay.

Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence

Address: 1000 Warren Avenue, East Providence, RI 02914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > East Providence
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Providence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay East Providence
East Providence Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.