We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rasa

Rasa
149 Main Street, East Greenwich, RI
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We ate at the bar and had a great meal and cocktail. The bartender made us coconut mojitos (very refreshing). The cauliflower appetizer, garlic naan, and chicken tikka masala were excellent. Highly recommended-

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    8
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Kingstown, Rhode Island, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food and staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Brought our 2 year old here for lunch. Which is always an adventure! The staff could not have been nicer and accommodating to our busy little one! They already had an A+ in my book. Then the food arrived! It was out of this world delicious. Can't wait to go again or grab take out! Do not hesitate to check this spot out!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Indian Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We had begun to think we would not find any Indian food near Warwick, RI. One evening, we were walking in East Greenwich, and stumbled across Rasa. We're very happy that we did!
The food was excellent, the prices were reasonable, and the staff was very friendly. We were told that it's only been there for about nine months; I hope it does well and stays there for many years.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, RI
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in East Greenwich, best Indian in RI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I've reviewed Rasa a few times, but what can I say, this place deserves the 5 stars. Service is excellent, food is amazing, wine selection is great- best place in EG & one of the top spots in RI. You can really tell that the manager, Santosh truly cares about the customer experience. He makes sure everyone is happy & is always friendly. I've been to Rasa over a dozen times & the food is always consistently amazing. Tonight we had the chicken tikka masala, tandoori chicken, & lamb tikka, all outstanding. If you've never tried Indian, you have to give Rasa a try, very unique spices prepared just right! Can't wait to go back next week!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food. Awesome friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Great addition to EG. Great Indian food that has been sorely missing since India Club closed. Small and somewhat noisy. This is made up for it with friendly service. Even better for take out. No parking hassle and no waiting

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rasa also viewed

East Greenwich, South County
East Greenwich, South County
 
East Greenwich, South County
East Greenwich, South County
 

Been to Rasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rasa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.