We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hibachi is a great time.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kon Asian Bistro

Kon Asian Bistro
553 Main St, East Greenwich, RI 02818
401-886-9200
Website
Improve this listing
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Hibachi is a great time.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Food was good. We were seated quick. The hibachi was very good each of the 3 times we were there.we'll be back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    11
    7
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
RI
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“great service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

our waitress did a great job. we found a hair in our avocado roll, and she promptly apologized and took it back to the cooks, who gave her a hard time!! they didn't want to replace it, but she insisted, and eventually they replaced it and also took it off the bill.
Food and service were really good, we will go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Looking for a place to go for girls lunch on a Saturday and were happy to find Kon was open at 1230. Rock Shrimp app was outstanding. Sushi lunch special was delicious! Waitress was very attentive and checked on us several times. Have been here previously for hibachi at night on the weekend and I did have to wait about 20 mins even though I had a reservation, but the food was good. Atmosphere is dark Asian, Buda, waterfall design. Think Kon when looking for a lunch option!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Sushi Around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Sushi is excellent! Hibacci room is awsome too. The night club style interior is sheik and New Yorkish that attracts a young crowd at night as well as families. It's a bit loud and very expensive for the average wallet, but not for the "EG" nuvo-riche - whom it appears it's aimed at. Still, it's great all around and highly recommended if you're looking for better Asian cuisine and sushi.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Suprising atmosphere for a restaurant in a strip mall location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Visited for some sushi and was surprised how elaborate the decor was. The bar is lit from below for a very nice ambiance. Service was prompt and attentive - although the sushi menu was not nearly as extensive as nearby Seven Moons in North Kingstown. Food was good, and price was reasonable. Next time I plan to try the Habachi selections.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kon Asian Bistro also viewed

East Greenwich, South County
East Greenwich, South County
 
East Greenwich, South County
East Greenwich, South County
 

Been to Kon Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kon Asian Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.