We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Happy Hour Deal in RI” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meritage - Warwick

Meritage - Warwick
5454 Old Post Road, East Greenwich, RI 02818-3054
+1 401-884-1255
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Meritage - Warwick is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $14 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: This casual yet elegant restaurant features eclectic new-American cuisine and a carefully chosen wine list that includes twenty wines by the glass and many more by the bottle. We can not take reservations for the bar or bar area/lounge, those seats are first come fist serve only, thanks
Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best Happy Hour Deal in RI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

If you like great drinks, fun atmosphere, and terrific food....then you have to try Meritage. Their Happy Hour specials Monday through Saturday and all day on Sunday are amazing. They have the most creative pizzas! The Althena pizza and the pineapple & ham pizza are delicious and the size is very generous. A dessert pizza with bananas & blueberries is quite a deal for $6 and big enough to share. All of their appetizers are 1/2 price and they are not small servings, so you save quite a bit of $. They also have 3 course dinner specials for $20 and the pork medallio dish is one of the best dishes that I have ever enjoyed. The margaritas are HUGE, but a little too sweet for me.....but, I manage to drink them!!!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    24
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Narragansett, Rhode Island
1 review
“Great Margarita, Average Food, Smelly Restaurant”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

My wife and I have been to Meritage a few times in the last year. They have a Margarita the size of a fishbowl, and it is usually made well. The problem with this restaurant is that the food is average, the atmosphere is not very exciting, and it just plain smells horrible in there. The last time that we were there I begged the bartender to report to the owners that it smells. They argued with me. I could still smell the restaurant on my clothes when I got home - really not cool at all. I want to like this place, but they are just getting it wrong in too many areas for me to return.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, RI
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, good food, great wine selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

I visited Meritage fairly often, great atmosphere, nice location, this place has some nice appetizer selections, very nice wine selection (with very reasonable wine prices), great wait staff (friendly & accommodating), and the entree's are good. If they have lamb specials- you can't go wrong. If you like pasta- the rigatoni bolognese is very good.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great ambience and tasty food for a medium group”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

This place should be on your go-to list for a medium sized party. I traveled from PA and had to coordinate via the internet and telephone. They made it easy for me. It is nicely appointed with casual chic decor and has separate private spaces depending on the size of your group. The cost per person from the group menu is fair and reasonable, and includes appetizer gourmet pizzas, salad, entree and dessert pizza. Everyone's dish came out hot and got rave reviews for flavor (including the Penne Pasta with Vodka Sauce, Baked Stuffed Shrimp and Chicken Gorgonzola. Our designated server Ashley was excellent- she kept everything moving along, even if that meant reminding me in a polite way that we needed to corral the group to move onto the next course. Bar service was prompt and polite, and the ladies loved the humongous sangria special. Even the harshest critics in my group were pleased with the evening.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Connecticut, USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Just Ok.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Meritage is the home of the old Mr Marco which was more of an upscale restaurant. Casual dining and a good bar area. Food is average and they have a large menu. Portions are quite large and fairly priced. Good option for East Greenwich RI and it is head and shoulders better than the Grille on Main ( just down the road) .

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meritage - Warwick also viewed

East Greenwich, South County
East Greenwich, South County
 
East Greenwich, South County
East Greenwich, South County
 

Been to Meritage - Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meritage - Warwick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.