We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ritrovo Italian Pub and Grill

Ritrovo Italian Pub and Grill
1050 Main Street Unit 10, East Greenwich, RI
13987600
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
bury
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Arrived from UK quite tired but needing to stay awake to compensate for the 5 hour time difference Lovely server ensured we were fed promptly with delicious burgers. I wasn't a burger fan hut I have been converted Great food prices and service

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    2
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Ritrovo is one of our favorite restaurants. The food is excellent. Everything we order is always delicious. It's a very busy restaurant so I advise calling ahead unless you're going early. They always have specials on the menu. Ritrovo and Richard's Pub (another great restaurant) are owned by the same family.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“ITALIAN FOR THE MASSES--NOT FOR ITALIANS”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Nice place...atmosphere warm and inviting.Food--Italian for the masses. Their ITALIAN food was abysmal. That's what we ordered--it's an Italian restaurant --what we got was Prego. Marinara was so bad I sent it back. Heavy taste of jarred garlic. Meatballs (polpetti) --one telling indicator of the quality of an Italian restaurant were ok--served in a whipped ricotta red sauce. My wife had the seared ahi tuna--totally overdone. Where is the QC?
Compared to a Sienna or Meritage --no comparison--it was cafeteria food.
I want to try it again--I noticed the other good reviews seemed to focus on non Italian items...maybe I'll try them.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

This eatery is the best kept secret in E.G.. Everything about this place is great! Fresh quality. Great specials. Well worth it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The location is a little off the beaten path - you'll find the entrance at the back of the main building, WAY back! The entrance is up the stairs, to the right.

The restaurant area was open and inviting, and the staff was very friendly. The menu offered lots of traditional favorites and some neat twists.

The Scallops Casino and Stuffed Mushrooms were two outstanding appetizers. The scallops were fresh and topped with a tasty bit of bacon, presented in scallop shells. The mushroom's stuffing was accented with chorizo, a spicy sausage.

I ordered the house burger, made with ground sirloin with steamed veggies instead of french fries. Loved the fact that the option of switching out the french fries was offered to me as I usually have to ask.

The food was delicious! I will definitely be making a return visit to Ritrovo!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ritrovo Italian Pub and Grill also viewed

East Greenwich, South County
East Greenwich, South County
 
East Greenwich, South County
East Greenwich, South County
 

Been to Ritrovo Italian Pub and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ritrovo Italian Pub and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.