We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A European experience without boarding a plane” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spain Restaurant of Cranston

Spain Restaurant of Cranston
1073 Reservoir Ave, Cranston, RI 02910-5135
401-946-8686
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 244 Restaurants in Cranston
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Worcester, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A European experience without boarding a plane”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Recently, a friend suggested Spain restaurant in Cranston. Having just come home from the country of Spain we were very excited to relive the experience through food. Six of us arrived just a few minutes ahead of our reservation time. We were seated in about 5 minutes. The menu is huge and takes some time to peruse. Just when we thought we had decided our waiter told us the several house specials, all if which sounded enticing. One person in our party requested vegetarian paella for one which the waiter readily agreed to. I had the cod baked Portuguese style which was very tasty. The paella for 1 was large enough for 3! The arroz con pollo was also large enough to share. For dessert the Tres Leches was mouth watering delicious! The decor is tastefully Mediterranean with a contemporary flair. The prices are very reasonable. We can wait to return!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    21
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mystic, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great paella!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed every meal we have ever eaten at Spain and we have now chalked up several visits to this restaurant. As the title of this review confirms, the paella is a great favourite of ours but the bouillabaisse/fish stew also comes highly recommended. Every dish we (or our friends) have ordered has been a resounding success. It is reassuring to know you can order anything from their extensive menu and have a great dining experience. We live a fair distance from Cranston and feel this place is worth the journey.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Consistent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Spain is one of my favorite restaurants! I've never had a bad meal or bad service here. Great ambience for a special occasion or a romantic date.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“als”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

the food is as good as the service. Spain's is a destination but it is worth the trip. I have traveled to Barcelona Espana their paella is as good as their native country. Enjoy

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous Dining Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

This is my favorite place to dine for a special occasion . Great ambiance along with food and absolutely great service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spain Restaurant of Cranston also viewed

 

Been to Spain Restaurant of Cranston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spain Restaurant of Cranston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.