We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just shy of great.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of T's Restaurant

T's Restaurant
1059 Park Ave, Cranston, RI 02910-3239
401-946-5900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 244 Restaurants in Cranston
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bakery, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: We are a family business, celebrating 30 years of service! T's began as a local variety store in Cranston, RI and transformed into the unique breakfast and brunch destination that it is today. The T's community expanded to East Greenwich, and we've recently set anchor in Narragansett.Breakfast/Lunch/Brunch are our specialties. We have the most eclectic menus in RI, and we now offer gluten-free selections. We have something for every taste, if you don't see want you want, we'll happily substitute menu items. Our food is always fresh and cooked to order. We also have the best coffee in town and serve it up in hand crafted mugs made just for our guests.Community is very important to us. Every guest becomes a friend and member of the T's family. We also support local businesses and stay involved in community events. We're art lovers too. Our walls are adorned with original paintings, and our love of art is reflected in everything from the floors, to our menus, and servers shirts. Our food is artful too, from the selection of the finest ingredients, to the preparation, and presentation on your plate.If you haven't experienced T's, come in and why we are a local favorite, and winner of Rhode Island Monthly's Best of Rhode Island!
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just shy of great.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

The food is very good, the atmosphere is very good, the service is too. The wait can be a bit of a drag but go back and read the awesomeness I started with and its understandable. The price I don't understand though. It's not crazy expensive. It's just me costly then it should be.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnn L, Guest Relations Manager at T's Restaurant, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Hi DisappointedDadd,

Thanks for the thumbs up for our ambience and service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    20
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“A favorite spot when in RI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We always meet friends at this restaurant for breakfast when in RI. Food is excelkent, Many choices all served fresh. Staff is friendly and aim to please. One of these days we will have to do lunch.... lots of offerings that make me want to return.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnn L, Guest Relations Manager at T's Restaurant, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Hi idatom,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us! We look forward to your next visit.......and do be sure to explore the lunch menu. It's chock full of eclectic and artistic options!

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston, Rhode Island
1 review
“Food mediocre, coffee like water”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I don't understand the hype about this place. Food was average at best and their coffee tasted like warm water. The waitress switched my coffee to a dark roast and it tasted exactly like the first one. Horrible!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnn L, Guest Relations Manager at T's Restaurant, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Hi blessings740,

We really goofed! We were using new coffee brewing equipment the day you visited. Settings weren't properly adjusted, so you received less than our best coffee. We sincerely apologize, and would love for you and a guest to enjoy a meal on us, so you can experience T's as it's meant to be. Please print this message or show it on your phone to a manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Diner like atmosphere - good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Was taken here for a business lunch, neither of us had been here before but it was recommended. The diner like atmosphere was a little loud when we wlked in, but we were seated promptly and our server was on point. I had a type of salad that I had never had before that was mixed greens with a grilled chicken breast with sundried tomatoes and wilted spinach on top of that and some feta, it was excellent. My companion had a different salad that looked equally delicious. The Value was good, too.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnn L, Guest Relations Manager at T's Restaurant, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hi Elaine,

Thanks for reviewing us! We hope to see you again, next time you're in our neck of the woods,

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston, Rhode Island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Charming and Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

T's is a very popular restaurant in Cranston. They are almost always busy (especially on the weekend) so plan to wait, and possibly you may not find parking in their lot. The food is good and the portions are large. The restaurant itself is charming with art on the walls and cute mugs and plates. The home fries are terrific. Since it's become more popular the prices have gone up, but the portions are large and the service is friendly.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnn L, Guest Relations Manager at T's Restaurant, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Hi Grace G,

Thanks so much for your kind review. Charming and delicious is exactly what we strive to be!

Ciao!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to T's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage T's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.