We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Calzone Ever - Stuffed Greek!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Campanella's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Campanella's
930 Oaklawn Ave, Cranston, RI 02920-2642
401-943-3500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 244 Restaurants in Cranston
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cranston, Rhode Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Calzone Ever - Stuffed Greek!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I love all the calzones! But the Stuffed Greek is do die for! It is a multigrain, spinich calzone that comes out of the oven, opened and stuffed with a greek salad!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    3
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Millville, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great find for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

I went to Campanellas the other day for lunch as my wife and I were in the area and wanted to try someplace new to us. Well we were very happy with our meal as we shared a sausage and rabe sub and lasagna, both were delicious. Our waitress Kerri was very nice and helpful. The prices were reasonable and comparable to other Italian places for lunch in the area.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The Best Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We Always use the TO-GO service and the PIZZA is the BEST!!! The whole wheat crust is my favorite. I have had both regular and thin crust. They are both equally delicious. Highly recommend. Never sat inside, but it is average looking. They are always packed with people.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
466 reviews 466 reviews
282 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
357 helpful votes 357 helpful votes
“Good Italian food at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

On the night we visited Campanella's we had a very good experience. The server was friendly and efficient. The food, pasta and calzones were as good as I've had there in the past. Especially the sauce, which can make or break a pasta dish. Actually I had the cheese ravioli and I had more than i expected, but I did finish it. The calzones were full and not over cooked. Hate burnt bread. Both served with a starter salad. Prices are reasonable and for the portions received, fairly priced. Food served quickly and the interior is pleasant. The bar area is large, and you can eat in this area, or the large dining room. Full selection of both alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks. Would recommend it for good Italian food at reasonable prices.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narragansett, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Trending Down”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We have been going to Campanella's for years as it has always been a good place to get a quick Italian dinner. However it seems that the quality of food is trending downwards. The veal parm was extremely overcooked and had more cheese on it then meat. On top of that, you only get a small piece of veal and place it on a pound of pasta. The pasta with sausage and meatballs was the same way. Tons of pasta but only two small meatballs and a sausage.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Campanella's also viewed

 

Been to Campanella's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campanella's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.