We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New chain restaurant.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Chapel View Blvd, Cranston, RI
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 244 Restaurants in Cranston
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Smithfield RI
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“New chain restaurant.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The food and service was better than I expected. The daily drinks specials($5) were great. We went on a busy Friday night and were seated in the bar area which was quite noisy.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    27
    14
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great new restaurant in Cranston”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Have been going to Bonefish in Florida for a while but it is great to have one in Cranston,.
Same quality menu and reasonable prices. Love the high top tables that allow you to sit down straight away if there is a seat available.
The bang bang shrimp are great and try the Tuna as well. We usually do appetizers and try lots of different things.
Enjoy this new restaurant!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east greenwich, rhode island
Top Contributor
593 reviews 593 reviews
371 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 135 cities Reviews in 135 cities
250 helpful votes 250 helpful votes
“Not great, so so food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

The edamame were overcooked and over salted. The mussels were very good, but the sauce a bit overpowering. The dumplings were so so...the filling pretty boring. We were a party of 7-- 4 of us had lobster salads, but the lobster salad was made with far too much mayonnaise. The other 3 had Caesar salad with chicken. The waitstaff was attentive. Would go back one more time and try a burger.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“First time at Bonefish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We went to the Bonefish grill on a Wednesday night. It was pretty busy but we were able to be seated right away. Unfortunately we didn't have a window seat with a view. We started off with the Bang bang shrimp app. special for $5. It was larger than expected and very good. We also had the coconut shrimp and they were very good as well. The drinks were reasonably priced and a decent size. The Espresso martini was probably one of the best I have had, served with a chocolate sugared rim. Both meals, although a little bit pricey, were very good tasting and enough for leftovers. The key lime pie was not green in color because they use fresh lime, and it was delicious! The waiter was very attentive and pleasant too.
Overall, we were very pleased and will definately return. The only reason for a 4 was I didn't like the brown paper table coverings, the entrees we choose were a bit over priced and the I would have preferred the atmosphere a bit less open, and a bit more cozy.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good for a chain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is nice for a chain restaurant. I have been to this location several times for different occasions. The last time I had met my husband and a friend and sat at the bar we shared appetizers and had a few drinks. The bartenders were attentive. The clientele were friendly and mostly local professionals. I will definitely return...

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.