We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Universal Boulevard, Coventry, RI 02816   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
WANTAGH
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here because we were not able to get anything closer to the Univ of RI since my daughter was graduating- but even tho it was a bit further than we wanted... it was still a pleasant, neat, clean, pretty hotel with a very helpful front desk. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and they have a good buffet breakfast which is included. We enjoyed our 2 day stay (and there is a pool too)

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    19
    15
    5
    1
See reviews for
57
25
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for business event over the weekend. Everything thing around the area was booked up due to various weddings and college graduations so we didn't have a choice, but we weren't disappointed. Good clean room. Fairly quiet atmosphere. The location is a little lacking. Situated in a busy shopping area, you can hear some traffic noise that is until the stores close. Not many eating options close. McDonald's, Wendy's, Denny's and Applebee's are close. There is a small sushi restaurant and smaller Mexican restaurant. Wasn't brave enough to try them. Applebee's is the only non-hotel bar around.
Over all good stay. Recommended for last minute booking. Better than I expected.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paeonian Springs, Virginia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Solid overnite hotel; clean, quiet, good parking and in an area with several chain restaurants and other chain hotels. Not close to tourist attractions, so a car will be required. Breakfast uneventful- continental/ on-the-run style.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this location multiple times over the last 4 years for business. Hotel staff has always been friendly, room has been clean and when there was an issue, HVAC not working, the room was changed within minutes. Always a reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great location and the hotel is nice, and the staff is very responsive. We Love to stay at this location, it is just outside the hustle and busy area of Coventry, the Food is always good, and the Rooms are Clean and quite.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The age of the hotel is new and I was expecting it to be if anything Clean and it was not. Upon entering the room all the furniture( chair,ottoman,bench,desk chair) was flipped upside down on the beds ,making the bed dirty. There is a perimeter of dust and grime along each wall.reaching behind the night stand to plug in my phone the dust is worse.there was broken pieces of class on the floor,the shower curtain was very dirty with numerous stains, the inside of the closet door has some kind of spilled food splatter on it,just a mess

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

The rates for this hotel are so reasonable for being in an area that you could be asking twice the price. -- Everything worked, everything was clean and I really liked getting the phone message that my room was ready as I was driving there. I like the fact that you can get breakfast at 6 AM and that coffee, tea, ice coffee was available 24/7

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence

Address: 4 Universal Boulevard, Coventry, RI 02816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Coventry
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn and Suites Coventry/Providence is centrally located between bustling downtown Providence, Newport's own mansions and cliff walk, and the beautiful beaches of Rhode Island. Other nearby attractions include Roger Williams Park & Zoo, Federal Hill, Block Island, and all of New England's major casinos. Wake up on the Brightside with our complimentary Brightside Breakfast served every morning; relax in our heated indoor pool; or energize yourself in our fitness center. Business travelers and students may take advantage of our 24-HR business center and 24-HR coffee and tea are provided in our lobby for all guests to enjoy. When its time to wind down, catch a good night's rest on you comfy pillow-top mattress. Each guest room comes equipped with a 32" flat-screen TV including cable and free HBO, a mini-fridge, and a microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Coventry
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Coventry Hotel Coventry
Fairfield Inn Coventry
Coventry Marriott
Coventry Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.