We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third party price = outstanding. Location is out of the way, unless traveling through.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Universal Boulevard, Coventry, RI 02816   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Coventry
Vermont
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Third party price = outstanding. Location is out of the way, unless traveling through.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Trying to visit Providence... we were suggested this hotel for its price and 'location'. It was clean enough, if you can look past the details. The staff was kind. The hotel is quiet. The value is exceptional. The only issue is that it is literally in Coventry, RI. So, just be aware that it is a FULL 20+ minutes south of Providence in I-95 without traffic. There is an indoor pool, which will appeal to families. The fitness room has two pieces of equipment, so simply adjust your expectations. Cooling system is loud when it fires up. My daughter is so tired, she won't mind.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    17
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
55
25
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Haven, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We have stayed at this property a few times now. It is very consistent for the price. Both service and facilities are above average for 2-3 star expectations. Staff is very responsive and accommodating. The only item item I find as an issue is the load flushing toilets that can be heard from room to room.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

perfect room; lower level, end entry on back side of hotel; quiet, clean with microwave and refrig. King bed comfy Cable tv with NCAA playoffs on TBS provided. Breakfast very nice, eggs/sausage, toast, donuts, bagels, waffles, cereals, juice, milk, coffee, etc. Clean, well maintained seating area.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahran, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The overall hotel stay was excellent and we enjoyed a lot during our stay but the only improvement is to improve breakfast by adding more items and the menu should be slightly changed every day because we stayed for 13 nights and the breakfast items were same each morning which cause our family to take breakfast from outside after 03 days.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

To be honest, I had a preconceived notion about La Quintas. Judging from the one I knew locally, I thought they were all super low budget hotels. Well, I was incorrect.

To get it out of the way, I have 1 con for this hotel and it's the pillows. If you enjoy a good, stiff pillow (which my girlfriend does) then you'll love it. I personally have a diva neck and I just couldn't hang with these pillows. There were plenty of them, but all extra firm. I know it sounds miniscule, but for someone like me, it really makes for uncomfortable and interrupted sleep. It might be my deal breaker.

The pros: Clean, spacious (high ceilings in our room), microwave and fridge, the bed itself was comfortable (very soft), friendly staff and it's located in basically a corporate gated community. Ha. It's inside a complex along side a Home Depot, BJ's, Walmart, Applebee's, Denny's, Cracker Barrel and numerous other stores/restaurants. Our experience was very quiet as well.

Bottom line: Unless you're a pillow connoisseur, you'll really enjoy this 2 1/2 star for everything it is.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015 via mobile

The customer service at this hotel was awesome, very accommodating! One bit of advise though do not call the reservation number with questions about the rooms because they have no clue what the rooms are like, call the hotel itself for any questions. I was traveling with my mother and 2 kids, needed 2 beds and a partial sitting area for baby to put pack and play so he can sleep. Reservation line said "no problem. This room will be perfect for you" I got there and the room barely fit 2 beds (1 king, 1queen, very clean by the way). I went right to the desk explained my sleeping arrangement needs and the gentleman at front desk and the head of house keeping went above and beyond to make sure my family's needs were met. Head of housekeeping showed us different rooms in the hotel that were available. Not sure if I can say names but Ryan and D were awesome,
hotel very clean, breakfast was great, thanks guys!

  • Stayed March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Reasonable...clean...up to date rooms... Decent free breakfast ...will be returning
Lots of decent restaurants... Close to East Greenwich...which is where we were visiting ..
Kids were happy with Applebee's being in the immediate area .

Room Tip: We stayed in the Executive Suite...comfortable bed, nice small living room area.. Big..clean bathroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence

Address: 4 Universal Boulevard, Coventry, RI 02816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Coventry
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn and Suites Coventry/Providence is centrally located between bustling downtown Providence, Newport's own mansions and cliff walk, and the beautiful beaches of Rhode Island. Other nearby attractions include Roger Williams Park & Zoo, Federal Hill, Block Island, and all of New England's major casinos. Wake up on the Brightside with our complimentary Brightside Breakfast served every morning; relax in our heated indoor pool; or energize yourself in our fitness center. Business travelers and students may take advantage of our 24-HR business center and 24-HR coffee and tea are provided in our lobby for all guests to enjoy. When its time to wind down, catch a good night's rest on you comfy pillow-top mattress. Each guest room comes equipped with a 32" flat-screen TV including cable and free HBO, a mini-fridge, and a microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Coventry
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Coventry Hotel Coventry
Fairfield Inn Coventry
Coventry Marriott
Coventry Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.