We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Universal Blvd, Coventry, RI 02816   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Coventry
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Impressive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very impressed with this hotel! Room was super spacious, clean, quiet and tons of parking. Front desk check in was seamless and the front desk person was beyond professional and friendly. They even have us poop bags and treats for the pup! Fantastic experience.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    15
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
50
23
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Thomas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time at this hotel and a La Quinta in general. Very clean and new appearance. Friendly staff. Large room with loveseat, small fridge, coffee machine & the king size bed was super comfortable. In a great location too, just off I-95 with several restaurants in the same plaza complex, close enough to walk to in warmer weather.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For the money this hotel can not be beat. The location was directly off the highway for easy access when traveling. The breakfast was one of the best at hotel chain that I have been to and the hospitality was great. Beds were very comfortable and the room clean.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I never stayed at a La Quinta, usually I stay at one of the Marriott, but I needed a place in a hurry and didnt want to spend alot of money as we were truly just going to sleep there. I had a coupon book in the car and decided to try it, and there I found a coupon for this hotel for a great price in the right location. I checked the reviews here, which i always do first and when i saw that they were all really good I gave it a try. Very nice hotel indeed and what a really nice guy, Ryan at the front desk, who was so accommodating. Our room was big and clean and the beds were very comfie and they offer coffee/tea/hot chocolate as well as iced drinks in the lobby all night long. We skipped the breakfast bc we wanted to sleep in and opted to eat in a restaurant instead. The location is not the most desirable near a home depot and Walmart, however there was no noise because of that. We did not use the pool, but even that looked nice. Will stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I had a wonderful travel experience here. Everyone was wonderfully focused on making my travel experience a complete success and experience. I would stay here again and again. However, avoid--at all means--the LQ Inn in Portland, Maine.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

La Quinta in Coventry RI is a great hotel to stay at. The price is reasonable the staff is attentive and very nice and the pool and breakfast make your stay even more worth while. If you are in this area stay at this hotel you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaffhausen, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

good value for the money. Former mariott hotel with good service. Well located at New England shopping area. One of the better La Quinta hotels. Relatively modern, good for familes as well. Bye the way I think only a real idiot forces someone to write such long reviews. Don't know what someone thinks in forcing customers to do so! If there is something to complain, than I would chose this !

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry

Address: 4 Universal Blvd, Coventry, RI 02816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Coventry
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn and Suites Coventry is located in the heart of Rhode Island. As a guest you can experience Newport beaches and historic mansions, Roger Williams Zoo, Yawgoo Valley Ski and Sports Park, Foxwood Casino, Providence's quaint Federal Hill, Block Island and many other activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Coventry
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Coventry Hotel Coventry
Fairfield Inn Coventry
Coventry Marriott
Coventry Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.