We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta Coventry, RI” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Universal Blvd, Coventry, RI 02816   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Coventry
1 review
“La Quinta Coventry, RI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice place to stay. Greta Service, very hospitable and a great location. While not a luxury hotel it is very comfortable and friendly. Good breakfast. Converted last year from a Fairfield Inn. If anything, the facility has been improved.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    5
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
33
8
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elkton, MD, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel was clean, in average repair. Room was smaller than anticipated. Breakfast was well stocked and the pool/pool area was clean. Very quiet in the room, beds seemed old. Average for the area, several hotels in the same location to choose, there may be a better value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was efficient and friendly. The hotel looks new or maybe just recently remodeled. Our room was clean and comfortable. We were only here for a night, but would come back again if in the area.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, New York, USA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel met my needs. I have a small dog and Laquinta always welcomes her or I would choose another chain that would welcome her. The room was clean and breakfast was great. I was welcomed when I checked in and was greeted nicely when I checked out. I was asked if all was OK and it was during this stay. I will continue to use LaQuinta for all my trips since I consistantly receive great service, clean rooms and a warm greeting when I am at the LaQuinta Inn. Thank You

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On a Motor Home road trip, we had to leave the RV in the shop overnight. We enjoyed our stay at the La Quinta in Coventry, RI. It was clean and the people were pleasant. The room was clean. The breakfast offered nice choices. The wi-fi connected the first time! They had a razor for us. We had left ours in the motor home. It was a nice break from the coach.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Try it yourself because if you'd ask me, I definitely would tell you that this one is perfect for me.
The staffs were so welcoming. The room that I had was what I wanted. And everything looks new. Mattress, carpet, tables, bathroom and the rest. Although the TV is a bit small. Probably just 32". But that works for me.

With nearby restaurants and gas stations. If you look at the map, its just along I-95.

I would very much recommend this place and most definitely would stay here next time.

Room Tip: Away from exit doors and elevators is more quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Remodeled and fresh. Friendly staff. Good breakfast with scrambled eggs and sausage. better than a lot of La Quintas. Beautiful pool. Easy access to the highway and lots of stores and restaurants in walking distance. Area is very quiet - far away from the interstate to not hear it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry

Address: 4 Universal Blvd, Coventry, RI 02816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Coventry
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn and Suites Coventry is located in the heart of Rhode Island. As a guest you can experience Newport beaches and historic mansions, Roger Williams Zoo, Yawgoo Valley Ski and Sports Park, Foxwood Casino, Providence's quaint Federal Hill, Block Island and many other activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Coventry
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Coventry Hotel Coventry
Fairfield Inn Coventry
Coventry Marriott
Coventry Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.