We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Universal Boulevard, Coventry, RI 02816   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Coventry
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“Excellent stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Our family recently stayed at the Coventry,RI Laquinta for several days and had a blast!. Despite the fact that we had three very young children, the staff were very proffesional, genuinely caring and loving towards us, going above and beyond their call of duty to accomodate us. They helped us out at the breakfast bar, freshened up our rooms, said hi to our children (rather than treat the kids as an inconvinnience/nuisence like we have experienced before in some hotels). We trully had a restfull/relaxing stay. Guys, keep up the good work!. I would highly recommend this gem to anyone travelling through 95S,RI.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    17
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
56
25
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

This place is great. Ive stayed here before when it was completely outdated. They had old tvs an all. Now everything you see is NEW. And all the staff are great and friendly. I definitely would stay again.. and again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Very satisfied and plan on coming back again. The staff is very friendly and rooms are very clean. It is also very quiet at night which is very important to me. The location is convienant to the Providence airport and close to shopping and dining areas.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woburn, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stay there with my wife and grandson could not get any better the hotel was clean and the people that work there where super the rate was excellent 85 bucks for a Saturday night wow we definitly will stay there again thanks la Quinta another great hotel in your chain and I forgot to mention this hotel is smokefree

Room Tip: Right off 95 exit 7 in rhode island
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We had never stayed at a La Quinta hotel and thought it was a lower standard then the Hampton Inns that we frequent. NOT SO!
We won't pass up another one that's for sure.
Comfortable beds, good selection of TV channels, food was good and the staff was exceptionally friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence

Address: 4 Universal Boulevard, Coventry, RI 02816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Coventry
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn and Suites Coventry/Providence is centrally located between bustling downtown Providence, Newport's own mansions and cliff walk, and the beautiful beaches of Rhode Island. Other nearby attractions include Roger Williams Park & Zoo, Federal Hill, Block Island, and all of New England's major casinos. Wake up on the Brightside with our complimentary Brightside Breakfast served every morning; relax in our heated indoor pool; or energize yourself in our fitness center. Business travelers and students may take advantage of our 24-HR business center and 24-HR coffee and tea are provided in our lobby for all guests to enjoy. When its time to wind down, catch a good night's rest on you comfy pillow-top mattress. Each guest room comes equipped with a 32" flat-screen TV including cable and free HBO, a mini-fridge, and a microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Coventry
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Coventry Hotel Coventry
Fairfield Inn Coventry
Coventry Marriott
Coventry Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.